Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Great rooms, service, staff ,cleanliness. We really appreciated the breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oceanside, CA

Great choice near downtown Boise

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Room size, pillowtop mattress, very large TV, plenty of good channels, nice view, bathroom/bathtub size, dual shower heads
Cons: All rooms should have microwaves and refrigerators. Would have been nice if hotel was built up, instead of out, to reduce footprint.
Location: Close to downtown Boise, where the most active nightlife in the area exists, as well as some of Boise's finest dining and largest events.
I booked a single King river-view room, and was immediately surprised by the size of the building and the room! Be aware that the building sprawls out over a quarter mile -- if you don't want a long walk to the lobby, you might request a room near it, or be prepared to drive. The room was quite spacious for what I paid, has the largest TV and the most channels I've ever had in a hotel room, and had a large bath tub with not one, but two shower heads! A pillowtop mattress and view of the river and Boise mountains from a balcony contributed to me feeling spoiled. The included breakfast buffet was fantastic, with a large selection of food items and even live music one of the mornings I ate there. My only complaint was that we didn't have a microwave in the room, and the lobby was 1/4 mile away. Overall, though, it's a great choice for the money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel by the River.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Very happy about the opportunity to take the shuttle to places of interest, vs. walking, the bus, or taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Weekend visit

Posted Dec 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel close to Downtown Boise.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and conference areas.
A nice hotel close to Downtown Boise's attractions with a great restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado springs

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It was a long, confusing walk from lobby to room. Not used to this type of hotel. However, the grounds were nice, the rooms were clean. The live piano player playing during breakfast was a treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlanfrom Idah Falls

Great Hotel close to downtown.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel right on Boise River green belt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Could not have been better.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location on the Boise River, lighting, comfortable furnishings and bed, food, music with meals.
Cons: I would have liked a lighted make-up mirror.
Location: The proximity of the Boise River and the wonderful paved paths allowed for walking and biking as well as surfing.
We got in late in the afternoon and took advantage of the paved trail along the river to stretch our legs. The greenbelt is beautiful and it was fun watching surfers trying to stay upright in the spillway. Surfing in Idaho!. The walk was lovely. When we returned the outdoor cafe was serving food and featuring a really good jazz quintet. The music was mostly oldies, but being oldies ourselves we loved it. The food was excellent that evening and the next morning. I was expecting the usual cheesy continental breakfast, but this was an elegant breakfast buffet with anything you could think of to eat for breakfast and things you never would expect. Not only was the food great, the classical guitarist playing in the lobby was a wonderful touch. We were just passing through, but the Riverside Hotel would make a wonderful destination
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was freezing and service department never showed up. Hot tub was 104 degrees. This was the second time I have stayed here and do have to say the first was a great experience. I guess they just had a bad 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boise ID

Pool area gave it a resort-feel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We make this our "staycation destination". The outside pool and all its amenities keep us coming back for more. Excellent service.