Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristina from Boise, ID

TownePlace Suites review

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pool, kitchenette, bike rental, price.
Cons: 24 hour pool accessibility.
Location: Boise, Idaho. Close to downtown, food, and activities.
Nice, affordable room. The room was very comfortable, cozy, and clean. We ended up with a kitchenette for the price of what I thought was going to be a regular room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy

Wicked weekend

Posted May 10, 2014
Perfect location for walking to Wicked at Morrison Center; close to downtown and greenbelt; the kitchen made it handy plus reasonable. We'll be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice suite

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean and I loved having the two bedrooms so my kids could have their own room and tv.
Cons: More staff communication about the fire alarm event
We had a great two bedroom suite w/kitchen. It was very clean and fully stocked. The fire alarm did go off at 1 am on our night there and the only complaint I have is that no one really told us what was going on. We had to stay outside until the fire department cleared it, but nothing was said about what it really was. It would have been nice to know what had happened. There is a great restaurant right across the parking lot and the hotel was very convenient to where we needed to be. Overall I would recommend this one and would stay here again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noni from Idaho

Central location, roomie suites

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: We had a 2-bedroom suite. It was nice, and slept 5 comfortably. The kitchen was well-stocked.
Cons: Thicker blankets!
Location: Close to ZooBoise, BSU, the CenturyLink Arena.
We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was quick to respond to our needs. The breakfast was a nice bonus. My complaints are that the blankets were incredibly thin and the thermostats seemed a bit unreliable, so I was a bit chilly at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dustin from California

The right way to travel.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful, and also included at small gym.
Cons: I do have to say that the snack shop is a little over priced.
Location: Papa joe's pizza, Boise State University.
Breakfast provided, great staff service, gym included, very friendly, comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Twin Falls

FANTASTIC!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: That you provided silverware and dishes, no to mention pots and pans, that really impressed me!
Cons: Different blankets, more that are thicker. But I had no trouble because I always bring extra blankets and pillows to any hotel I stay at :)
Location: Go to concerts at the Taco Bell Arena
When viewing this hotel online my first thought was, this hotel seems very colorful and clean. Upon arriving my expectation of the room were more than I expected. The room was very beautiful and clean. Exploring the room I found two stunning potted flowers, one on my coffee table and another on the top shelf of the desk. Not only was the room neat, but it came with a fridge, stove, silverware, pots and pans, and plates, not to mention dish soap and a scrubby brush. Anything you would find in your own kitchen! It really made it feel like home. Usually at hotels they provide a fridge and stove but no pots and pans to cook food if you so desired, which really frustrates me, but here they provided anything you would need to make a meal! I was very impressed. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Boise area. I am sure to come back and stay here :) Although I would advise to bring a couple blankets (I do to every hotel I stay) just so you have more blankets on the bed, and pillows if you want more than two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect!

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect...the staff was very accommodating, the location included nearby restaurants, the room just right. We left saying that we would choose the Marriott hotels to travel across country...and book through Hotels.com!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Larry from Las Vegas

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend and it was excellent. The kitchen was well-stocked, the indoor pool was a welcome treat for the kids and everyone we interacted with were extremely pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com