Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Decent hotel & room. Free breakfast is a joke.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff is great! Priced competitively.
Cons: Breakfast. If you are going to advertise it, make it decent.
Location: Downtown Boise and the riverside park.
The free breakfast is worth every penny you paid for it. Almost no fruit and what they do offer is gone quickly and not replaced. The one hot item served, sausage gravy, was cold. The biscuits are cold and barely recognizable as biscuits. The waffle iron doesn't work properly. I saw everyone struggle with trying to use it. One toaster for the entire hotel. If you like cold cereal and day old muffins, bagels and bread, this breakfast should satisfy you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Boise near downtown

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Maybe just a few more smiles, but we left with a good impression
Location: Downtown Boise was a 15 minute walk, and there is plenty to do in the Boise downtown area, i.e. restaurants, shops, parks, and museums
In town for business, but stayed here so we could walk to the renovated downtown Boise area. Room was great, ease of branching our from this hotel was great. Staff was good and accommodating, but not outwardly great, but they furnished all that we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Terrible set up

Posted May 4, 2015
The way the room is set up is terrible. There is a door dividing the sink area from the toilet and bathtub area. When you turn on the light for the area where the bathtub is the light for the sink comes on as well. The problem with this is that this light shines out into the bedroom and on the other people staying with you who are still sleeping. Though this hotel room looked very nice and had comfortable beds, it was not built for quiet. We could hear the footsteps of all of our neighbors above and beside us. It was not a great night and we will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Checking in was slow it would be nice if there were 2 people on duty when there are 4 different people checking in at the same time or a more streamlined process
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located

Posted Feb 13, 2015 
Spent just a couple of nights there and would stay there again on my next trip to Boise. The Hotel is conveniently located. The staff were very efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Townplace Review

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
I downgraded the comfort as I must have had a 300# gorilla in the room overhead. Even the cupboards rattled as he moved around the room. I must say I did not complain as I wasn't in the room much and didn't want to move. Unfortunately, he came in late at night and was up early. Maybe very heavy persons should be on the first floor. Anyway, other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholasfrom Cottonwood

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 29, 2014 
The wife and I were pleasantly surprised when we found how well the room we had chose fit perfectly for what we wanted. We selected this hotel because of its location and price and used the amenities of the stove and microwave as this was a nice convenience to our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay but very noisy

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nice staff...clean room...great location...liked having refrigerator in room. The main downside for me was the beds were a bit uncomfortable and it was so noisy we all had a hard time sleeping for all 3 nights....we were happy to get home! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to theater and downtown.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for attending the Morrison Center Theater on the BSU campus which is very close by.
Cons: Bathroom is really cramped and tiny but probably could not be changed at this point...would take a major construction remodel.
Location: Lovely park, BSU campus, theater, museums, restaurants are all within walking distance. Also nearby is a beautifully restored train station.
Friendly and helpful staff greeted us. The room was well appointed and very clean. The bedding was attractive, comfortable, and of nice quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Close to our grandkids.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: They have a really good continental breakfast.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had the parking lot cleared after the snowstorm. Three days later it was extremely slippery and hard to cross on foot
Visiting our new grandson. Chose this place because of a previous visit. It was a wonderful experience once again.