Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Great location and amenities. Walking distance to parks and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel was fine, but on two separate occasions I had someone walk in on me. The first time it was at 4:00 a.m. (Thank goodness I had the latch on) and they did reimburse me for that night. I stayed again and hotel staff tried to enter about 30 minutes after my arrival but I had the latch on. Not sure if I'll stay at this particular hotel again or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Decent hotel & room. Free breakfast is a joke.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff is great! Priced competitively.
Cons: Breakfast. If you are going to advertise it, make it decent.
Location: Downtown Boise and the riverside park.
The free breakfast is worth every penny you paid for it. Almost no fruit and what they do offer is gone quickly and not replaced. The one hot item served, sausage gravy, was cold. The biscuits are cold and barely recognizable as biscuits. The waffle iron doesn't work properly. I saw everyone struggle with trying to use it. One toaster for the entire hotel. If you like cold cereal and day old muffins, bagels and bread, this breakfast should satisfy you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Boise near downtown

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Maybe just a few more smiles, but we left with a good impression
Location: Downtown Boise was a 15 minute walk, and there is plenty to do in the Boise downtown area, i.e. restaurants, shops, parks, and museums
In town for business, but stayed here so we could walk to the renovated downtown Boise area. Room was great, ease of branching our from this hotel was great. Staff was good and accommodating, but not outwardly great, but they furnished all that we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Terrible set up

Posted May 4, 2015
The way the room is set up is terrible. There is a door dividing the sink area from the toilet and bathtub area. When you turn on the light for the area where the bathtub is the light for the sink comes on as well. The problem with this is that this light shines out into the bedroom and on the other people staying with you who are still sleeping. Though this hotel room looked very nice and had comfortable beds, it was not built for quiet. We could hear the footsteps of all of our neighbors above and beside us. It was not a great night and we will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Checking in was slow it would be nice if there were 2 people on duty when there are 4 different people checking in at the same time or a more streamlined process
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by velma from Kimberly, Idaho

friends weekend

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Are room was great except for a little rubber stripping on the floor that separated the kitchen from the living room was not put down right and I caught my foot on It and fell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Spent just a couple of nights there and would stay there again on my next trip to Boise. The Hotel is conveniently located. The staff were very efficient and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Townplace Review

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
I downgraded the comfort as I must have had a 300# gorilla in the room overhead. Even the cupboards rattled as he moved around the room. I must say I did not complain as I wasn't in the room much and didn't want to move. Unfortunately, he came in late at night and was up early. Maybe very heavy persons should be on the first floor. Anyway, other than that it was great.