Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Terrible set up

Posted May 4, 2015
The way the room is set up is terrible. There is a door dividing the sink area from the toilet and bathtub area. When you turn on the light for the area where the bathtub is the light for the sink comes on as well. The problem with this is that this light shines out into the bedroom and on the other people staying with you who are still sleeping. Though this hotel room looked very nice and had comfortable beds, it was not built for quiet. We could hear the footsteps of all of our neighbors above and beside us. It was not a great night and we will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Checking in was slow it would be nice if there were 2 people on duty when there are 4 different people checking in at the same time or a more streamlined process
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholasfrom Cottonwood

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The wife and I were pleasantly surprised when we found how well the room we had chose fit perfectly for what we wanted. We selected this hotel because of its location and price and used the amenities of the stove and microwave as this was a nice convenience to our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay but very noisy

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nice staff...clean room...great location...liked having refrigerator in room. The main downside for me was the beds were a bit uncomfortable and it was so noisy we all had a hard time sleeping for all 3 nights....we were happy to get home! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to theater and downtown.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for attending the Morrison Center Theater on the BSU campus which is very close by.
Cons: Bathroom is really cramped and tiny but probably could not be changed at this point...would take a major construction remodel.
Location: Lovely park, BSU campus, theater, museums, restaurants are all within walking distance. Also nearby is a beautifully restored train station.
Friendly and helpful staff greeted us. The room was well appointed and very clean. The bedding was attractive, comfortable, and of nice quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Close to our grandkids.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: They have a really good continental breakfast.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had the parking lot cleared after the snowstorm. Three days later it was extremely slippery and hard to cross on foot
Visiting our new grandson. Chose this place because of a previous visit. It was a wonderful experience once again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice , close to University for football game.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff and cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Poor management
Location: football games
Upon checkin we wanted to nap quick before late football game at Boise State but there was pounding above us and construction going on so we could not. We went to late game and returned at 1 am but at 7 am again pounding on floor above us , drilling , stomping. I went upstairs and asked workers to wait so we could all sleep, there were other guests there too. At 830 all noise and construction started again, I then got up. Upon checkout I let front desk person know and she apologized and said she had numerous complaints and that others had gone to desk but she asked workers to stop and they would only stop for an hour. How disappointing on a weekend visit. I will not use Marriott anymore in my travels after this. Poor, poor planning on managements part and total lack of supervision on what probably is an outstanding hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: suites
Cons: cramped bathroom area
Location: right by university; close to downtown
staff is very accommodating, rooms very comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rossfrom Perth

TownePlace Suites Boise Downtown

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just what we needed. No hassle comfort, easy to walk to great restaurants and dinning. The Boise area produces exceptional wines. Who would have thought! The area is also extremely safe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juanfrom Idaho Falls

Awful night

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the room next to a busy 4 lane street was awful. Traffic noise all night long. Also several alarm clocKS went off throughout the night and early morning. Hotel staff was not very friendly went I complained about the alarm clocks and lack of sleep.