Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay but very noisy

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Nice staff...clean room...great location...liked having refrigerator in room. The main downside for me was the beds were a bit uncomfortable and it was so noisy we all had a hard time sleeping for all 3 nights....we were happy to get home! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to theater and downtown.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location is perfect for attending the Morrison Center Theater on the BSU campus which is very close by.
Cons: Bathroom is really cramped and tiny but probably could not be changed at this point...would take a major construction remodel.
Location: Lovely park, BSU campus, theater, museums, restaurants are all within walking distance. Also nearby is a beautifully restored train station.
Friendly and helpful staff greeted us. The room was well appointed and very clean. The bedding was attractive, comfortable, and of nice quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Close to our grandkids.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: They have a really good continental breakfast.
Cons: It would have been nice to have had the parking lot cleared after the snowstorm. Three days later it was extremely slippery and hard to cross on foot
Visiting our new grandson. Chose this place because of a previous visit. It was a wonderful experience once again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Nice , close to University for football game.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff and cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Poor management
Location: football games
Upon checkin we wanted to nap quick before late football game at Boise State but there was pounding above us and construction going on so we could not. We went to late game and returned at 1 am but at 7 am again pounding on floor above us , drilling , stomping. I went upstairs and asked workers to wait so we could all sleep, there were other guests there too. At 830 all noise and construction started again, I then got up. Upon checkout I let front desk person know and she apologized and said she had numerous complaints and that others had gone to desk but she asked workers to stop and they would only stop for an hour. How disappointing on a weekend visit. I will not use Marriott anymore in my travels after this. Poor, poor planning on managements part and total lack of supervision on what probably is an outstanding hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: suites
Cons: cramped bathroom area
Location: right by university; close to downtown
staff is very accommodating, rooms very comfortable and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Hotel and staff better than expected!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Plenty of parking, efficient lobby, friendly and helpful staff, quick check-in, great room with kitchenette, good breakfast.
Cons: I could hear other hotel guests a bit more than I expected. But that's more about my bad luck with loud neighbors than the fault of the hotel.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the University and near the Boise River, the zoo, and downtown Boise... all are just a short walk.
On a trip where I'm going to be in the room only at night and in the morning, I'm looking for a clean, well-outfitted, well-maintained room. Towneplace Suites was all of that and more. I can confidently say my hotel and staff experience was flawless, and my neighbors were a bit disruptive, that was just a bit of bad luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Check out the Discovery Center.
This was a nice place to stay. Quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Location, Convenient, and Clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Enjoyed short walk to downtown Boise and walking trails. Breakfast was good, and full kitchen was convenient for cooking meals. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed out stay and the staff was helpful. They helped us get things that we needed for 2 babies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com