Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anderson, SC

Best omelet ever

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Beautiful, romantic room. Wonderful breakfast.
Cons: Signage
Location: We were traveling and didn't look for things to do.
Once we found the Wild Rose Manor, we had an excellent stay. Note: The manor is up the hill and not the house at the driveway entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year's

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Loved it! Very romantic. Nice room & great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from CA

one of a kind experience

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
The Manor is in the middle of nowhere and is an excellent oasis if you are passing through the area on a roadtrip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cedarville, Ca

CJ is a wonderful cook and her meals were Great!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Never been to a Bed and Breakfast before, but felt very welcome staying at CJ's Home.
Cons: Rooms are a little small but adequate. Nicely done though.
Location: Lots of trees on the property and the town of Caldwell about five miles away. Nice river running through the old part of town. Several good resturants
A little hard to find but worth it. Resturants are about 5 miles away in Caldwell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kooskiamom from Kooskia, ID

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere is beautiful and peaceful.
Cons: A few more toiletries in the bathroom.
My husband and I stayed for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. The Manor, the grounds, the room were beautiful! Our hostess, CJ, is very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing! Overall, an excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clayton from Sacramento, CA

Wonderful B&B with excellent food.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The food was the best! We loved our stay.
Cons: Everything was wonderful.
Location: About 10 minutes out of Caldwell, ID on Hwy 84--exit 17. Close to freeway.
This was a great 3 day stay with my girlfriend. We loved the location, staff but mainly the fantastic food. Fresh eggs from her chickens, fresh honey from her bees. Omelets, fruit, unreal chef. Nice deserts in the evening. We will return for the food. Great prices also and very great location out of the city. Lots of wine tours of you like that; if you don't--Mormon's are plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and breakfast

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: close to track meet
The owner was very pleasant to talk with and prepared a beautiful as well as delicious breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Craig C. from Portland, OR

Convenient to I-84, yet totally secluded

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
C. J., our hostess, was perfectly congenial; willing to sit and visit when we liked, or leave us to ourselves, whichever we seemed to want at the time. Our room was comfortable, the jetted tub heavenly, and everything was as perfect as could be wished by rubbing a lamp!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in the area.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Location: The location off of the interstate is perfect. It is peaceful and quiet.
It feels like staying with family. The breakfasts are wonderful. CJ takes the time to make one feel comfortable.