Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: all of the above
Morning call did not happen. Poor internet connection in the room which lasted for no more than a minute each time it connected. Long time between courses in the restuarant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: no tv control in room
Comfortable hotel, good location for business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Trendy Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Room size Amenities Condition
Cons: Heating but that would be difficult as it is all electric throughout the hotel
Location: Beamish Museum 20 min Metro Centre 20 min
Stayed here for one night and was pleased with the hotel and the facilities. The rooms were large enough and very well appointed. Google bathroom with plenty of hot water. The only negative was the heating system which is good but noisy. I actually turned it off overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good again

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Staff rooms
Location: Good with easy access to main route into newcastle
Come here when down for work always very accommodating with check in times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A mixed bag....

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good value,newly refurbished,well located, pool quite good but only an average hotel, food just ok, loads of stuff not finished, grotty bathroom, rubbish room heating. Noisy evening function until 12 .Mixed bag ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitley Bay

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was lovely, with great leisure facilities, we spent hours in the pool, jacuzzi etc. Rooms are spacious, with comfortable beds, iron, tv, kettle, gorgeous bathroom, basically everything you could need/want. We only ate in the restaurant on one of our nights stay, however all courses were gorgeous, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back and stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopherfrom Stowmarket

Clean and comfortable with minor niggles

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
A 1 night stay in a clean, comfortable hotel. The burger and fries was pretty good in the bar and not too expensive, On the down side the air conditioning was noisy (I had to turn it off) and was overcharged although this was sorted quickly and easily by a phone call that evening. I was leaving early so enquired if I could get an early, continental breakfast in my room. I was told I could call the night porter and would be OK. Surprisingly they wouldn't take a pre-order which I thought would be more efficient. When I called I was firstly told that the chef wasn't in and then eventually got cereals and orange juice. This part of the service could have been better. I would stay again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louisefrom Stanley

Disappointed

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Disappointed with restaurant,food quality was good but hotel has a varied restaurant menu online which we downloaded, however when in restaurant we were told there was only a limited bar menu. There was also a large group who made loads of noise and ran up and down corridors between 2.15 and 2.45am,it was so bad we had to phone reception. This is our second visit,but its unlikely we'd return on given our most recent experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff need customer service training!!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Extremely rude staff on reception when we checked in and also out. Other then that hotel was fine, comfortable and clean.