Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands

Brief 2 night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Hotel modern, clean, lacked atmosphere, but adequate for our short 2 night stay. Receptionist seemed to lack interest in conveying information and gave telephone calls priority over customers waiting at desk. Room had damage to door frame that needed attention. Plenty of car parking, did not use leisure facilities, nevertheless they were on view from corridor and did look good. Not offered a morning newspaper service and tea tray not refilled fully on second day. Good choice of TV channels; noise levels from corridor and adjacent rooms low - therefore, relatively quiet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

South Shields Hotel - Swiming Pool, Sauna & Steam

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The best Steam room I have experienced in along time
Cons: The Gym was out of order due to refurbishment. Alldeals should include Bed & Breakfast
Location: On Business, so cannot suggest
Excellent Hotel if you can get a good deal on Expedia, I would have not considered it other wise. Excellent 4 star hotel with Very good swiming pool, Saina and steam room. The Rooms are a good size with large bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

weekend break

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location, facilitys.
Very nice hotel central location. Easy to get around, nice pool and jaccuzi, breakfast a bit expensive. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent "Travelodge" type hotel in quiet location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean room
Cons: Mobile phone access within the hotel
We stayed two nights at this hotel and found it very pleasant if uninspiring. The WiFi was out of action for 24 hours at the start and there seemed little urgency to fix it. Due to new fireproof walls there was no mobile signal in the hotel so without WiFi mobile phones were useless inside the hotel. Breakfast was buffet style standard fare and acceptable Hotel was very quiet both inside and surrounding area. Staff were friendly, but reception was left unattended for long period. Had to get keycard re-activated after first night as it failed to get us access to room on second night when we returned from day out, despite having booked for two nights in advance. Room was clean but housekeeping failed to refill empty tissue box in bathroom which was almost empty on arrival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gym out of service due to flooding

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Should have been mentioned when booking (I only booked the evening before). Pretty poor show with poor wifi connection recently too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by IW from Devizes

Stay Again

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is what you pay for No issues
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
There was a moths in my room then a spider came into my room and the first card I got for my room didn't work and had to get another and staff didn't even act bothered
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzy from East Grinstead

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to wait at the front desk for a good 5 minutes on arrival for check in. Very tired, I was expecting an apology. No apology for being kept waiting, this didnt fair very well. No offer of help with luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Cumbria

Enjoyed

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very modern, lovely rooms great location for what we required.