Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

weekend break

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: location, facilitys.
Very nice hotel central location. Easy to get around, nice pool and jaccuzi, breakfast a bit expensive. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent "Travelodge" type hotel in quiet location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean room
Cons: Mobile phone access within the hotel
We stayed two nights at this hotel and found it very pleasant if uninspiring. The WiFi was out of action for 24 hours at the start and there seemed little urgency to fix it. Due to new fireproof walls there was no mobile signal in the hotel so without WiFi mobile phones were useless inside the hotel. Breakfast was buffet style standard fare and acceptable Hotel was very quiet both inside and surrounding area. Staff were friendly, but reception was left unattended for long period. Had to get keycard re-activated after first night as it failed to get us access to room on second night when we returned from day out, despite having booked for two nights in advance. Room was clean but housekeeping failed to refill empty tissue box in bathroom which was almost empty on arrival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
There was a moths in my room then a spider came into my room and the first card I got for my room didn't work and had to get another and staff didn't even act bothered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Cumbria

Enjoyed

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very modern, lovely rooms great location for what we required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Edinburgh

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Room size and facilities.
Cons: Small points already mentioned. Also, music in reception/bar/restaurant area was not appropriate and too loud.
Location: Hotel is in a business park, so not much round about, except for a leisure park.
Room was a good size. Bathroom looked freshly refurbished, although was a little small. Could have done with a hand rail to help climb in and out of the bath to use the shower. Also, shower flooded the floor! Heater in the room extraordinarily difficult to work if you did not want the preset setting. Fortunately, it was a very warm day, so it was not needed. Air con would have been good though. Nice gym and pool, although water in the pool was a bit warm. Small restaurant was adequate. We had a hiccup with our order but it was sorted out quite easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Downie from Scotland

nice hotel - water temp was a real issue. no hot

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
people were friendly. nice feel. clean,tidy. great bed, mattress felt expensive. The only big draw back was the water temperature. the temp was set to warm only, no option for a hot bath. got in and had to abandon the idea after 4 mins. there should be an option for adults to be able to increase temperature. other than that, a good experience. thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Blackburn

Very Comfy Rooms

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first stay in this hotel. The receptionists was very welcoming and informative about where we could find something to eat (if we didn't want to stay in the hotel) - which i found a refreshing change!. And also about all the facilities the hotel had to offer. The bathrooms where lovely and modern and clean. The TV was great with plenty of channel choices, but most of all the Beds where extremely comfy and possibly the best night sleep i have had whilst travelling this year!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevlar from Leicestershire

Nice and modern apart from the bathrooms

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel must have been update quite recently and is modern and dark dance music in the reception/bar area. Room was good although the bathroom had not been update and now quite worn and shabby. Majority of he staff let the hotel Down, they are neither helpful or friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As expected