Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, seems hotel is being rennovated somewhat. Most rooms were small, although the one on the main floor was real nice and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like home without having to clean

Posted Apr 15, 2013
Pros: Great price, cozy decor, and safe location
Cons: limited parking (but free & safe)
Location: in a residential neighborhood
It was like staying at my favorite aunt's house, without having to clean up after ourselves. Comfortable and homey. Great price, big room for family of 4 (3 double beds), friendly & helpful staff, cozy & safe in a residential area... My son enjoyed using the chess set left in the room, and the massage chair was an awesome bonus too! Simple, self-serve breakfast and tea available anytime if you don't mind making your own. Exterior is under construction, but did not disturb us at all. 5 minute drive to great authentic Polish restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Tonia from Germany

Sweetest owner ever

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel displayed on the website, but when we arrived were redirected to another hotel 50 meters away. The other B&B was owned by his mother and although she was very friendly, spoke no English. The room was clean, but the hall smelled of cats and she had several. We were not told of this and it was a good thing we were not allergic. The beds were not very comfortable, but it was only for one night and reminded us of camping. Still, we had a good time and for the price it was just fine. Breakfast was very good and plentiful and as I mention the owner of Janiny 2 was very kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient!

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here two nights for pottery shopping. The hotel is located in a nice and quiet neighborhood. Very close to many of the pottery stores, and a really great, unique restaurant. Our room was very clean, and breakfast was delicious and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin & Family

Good Place

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We went to do some get some Polish Pottery. The reviews for this place said it was good and they were right. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. They offered free internet. I would stay here again if I were going again. It is definitely worth it, plus it is relatively inexpensive. Good luck pottery shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rachel

Close to city center and all pottery shops

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very affordable, clean, centrally located B&B. No amenities, but then again, it's very cheap so you wouldn't expect amenities. Small rooms, but comfortable enough (no hairdryers, shampoo/conditioner.) Breakfast was huge and they had a lot of variety. Very nice, English-speaking staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Grafenwohr, Germany

Great Place!

Posted Aug 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Pensjonat U Janiny is a homey and comfortable place and the owners are very nice people. They were understanding and accommodating when we had a change in plans. The room was nicely decorated and comfortable. The massage chair is a plus! It's also the first room I've ever had with a piano! Breakfast was a bountiful feast; all breakfasts should be that good. We plan on staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Owners

Posted Apr 5, 2011
The owners were very friendly. The location was convenient and very quiet.