Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We had a very beautiful room that is modern in d├ęcor. Clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to i 55 and brand new

Posted Oct 7, 2014
All perfect except it is a hot spot for parties...we could not sleep until late due to people celebrating wedding in corridors....well....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice Hotel-MODERN AND CLEAN!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Add a whirlpool/hot tub to pool area
Location: This location seemed close to everything!
I ended up getting a 2nd to the last available room at this hotel at last minute, due to the fact of a hotel we orginally we checked in at was in the works of being remodeled so it was dumpy. We left there to come here and we couldn't of been happier even with paying for breakfast here and the hotel being sold out I was quite impressed. We didn't have any disruptions with the hotel being sold out and the hotel staff was ALL very friendly and professional. The rate was higher than other around but I was overjoyed I didn't have to stay at a dump hotel (Comfort Suites in Lombard). We had many restaurants nearby to choose from. Amenities were very nice. Room design was different than the boring set up of most hotel rooms. I highly recommend this hotel if you for sure want some thing nice and inviting and MODERN!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KRock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plainfield

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The Staff was so friendly and caring towards our young children. Only problem was there were no refrigerators or microwaves at all. Overall I would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian & Sarafrom rantoul il

overwhelmed staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before, but this time was different. The staff seemed overwhelmed since they only had one person at the desk during check in and check out times. We waited in line with 5 other couples to check in and 3 others to check out. While waiting for check in, there was a couple that had been waiting for their shuttle that was very late and the staff just kept telling them to wait. There was someone sitting on the couch by the desk that seemed to be staff, maybe even a manager (by the way they talked to other staff when they walked by), but he didn't offer any help to the desk person even with a line of people and other customers waiting. The hotel itself was clean. I love the contemporary decor. The room was quiet. We stayed in a king bed room. This was definitely a room you would want to know the person you are there with really well as the shower is visible from the room through frosted glass. The bed was decent, but not great. Overall, I would stay here again because of previous experience and the location being close to shopping and Ikea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CPRfrom Sandy

Aloft

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice lobby, room, and great shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolingbrook IL (near Chicago)

Best part was the lobby

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The lobby was cool and fashionable. By contrast the halls were stark with gray wallpaper with lines cut in were they were bumped by luggage racks. The room doors were military gray, several needed paint. Beds were outstandingly comfortable and the room was quiet. I just wish the modern and beautiful layout extended beyond the lobby