Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We didn't want to stay in Chicago because it was expensive so we found this one. It's 40 minutes from o'hara airport and about 30 minutes from Midway. It was a comfortable hotel. They are remodeling so they had a lot of work trucks there. The staff was nice. Decent breakfast. Right next to a gas station too so that's convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Great value, Easy access to interstate

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I thought this ramada was excellent. Hotel staff Shawn was very friendly and helpful. The only negative experience was the breakfast. The area was quite crowded and had very limited choices of food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolingbrook il

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The stay was nice but when I realized I left ny phone charger I called the hotel and went back to retrieve it and housekeeping nor any other staff could find it. I am so disappointed about this!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Disappointing Ramada Inn Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was close to my sons house and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The overall look of the facility, the continental breakfast, and the cleanliness of the room.
Location: It was conveniently located by many restaurants and the main road to major toll roads and free ways.
It was disappointing because it was not what I know a Ramada to be. It was run down and old looking. The bathroom ceiling was deplorable as were the the bathroom features. My husband had to turn the water off to the toilet so we could sleep every night because it ran non stop.The continental breakfast was a joke! Not only would I not recommend this facility to my friends and family I will warn them not to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bollingbrook,IL

Close to my grandsons football camp in Lisle

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Hotel room staff was very good, friendly and competent. Front desk, some not friendly. Hotel needs upgrade. Pool area was kept clean and fresh. Would have been a better stay if, vending machines were kept full, staff more friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 23, 2014
There was 2 water leaks over the bed and the room was not clean when we arrived
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Alicia from Chillicothe, IL

Okay Hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: I like that it's located about 30 mins from downtown Chicago.
Cons: Cleanliness for sure!
No pillow cases on our pillows when we arrived to our room. The alarm clock was set for 530am without my knowledge! The toilet would not flush properly. The pool is A LOT smaller then you think, only gets 4ft 8in deep and really can only fit about 4-6 people but no actual room to swim and the hot tub only fits four...oh and it's right up front so no privacy. There was a squashed bug on our wall near the bed and housekeeping never cleaned it, YUCK! I was actually disappointed in the hotel experience altogether. The bed is a hard as sleeping on the floor and there was a BIG stain on the side of it as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by FamilyTraveler from Saint Louis

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted inexpensive, even cheap, and we got it. No major complaints, mind you, but this wouldn't be my first choice for future trips. The room was okay, but just okay. The breakfast area was small and choices were very limited. Coffee was in limited supply as well, since the front desk person had to do their first job--front desk--before tending to their second job--breakfast area. Bottom line: this served the functional purpose for this trip, but I wouldn't want this to be my vacation hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old hotel with outdated rooms, but really solid service! Nice little pool and hot tub, and very reasonably priced. The breakfast wasn't amazing but it got the job done, next time I'm in Naperville I would come back if the price was right.