Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Erholung pur

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels
Standort ist super, ruhig, am Waldrand, man hört die Vögel zwitschern, weit und breit keine Durchgansstrasse. Bedienung freundlich. Diese Adresse merke ich mir für später.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny & Tanja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely but to quiet for us

Posted Aug 12, 2013
A late eighties style hotel set in beautiful surroundings with great walking routes. Wonderful and helpful staff and a lovely restaurant. Unfortunately it really needs modernising and for that reason it is over priced and the village below is lacking in things to do. The whole area is a walkers paradise but with very steep hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mick T from Kent U.K.

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel, location, food, service are all excellent. We would not hesitate in recommending it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel für Wanderer, von der Lage her.

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: siehe oben
Cons: keine Beschwerden
Location: Super Lage auf der Höhe mit tollem Blick.
Super Lage, gutes Essen, kein aufdringliches, dafür sehr freundliches Personal. Rundherum sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Max

Herrliche Ruhe mit wunderbarer Aussicht

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels
Es mag luxuriösere Hotels geben, aber diese Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals findet man selten! Dem Personal ist nichts zu viel. Das Essen war nicht einfach gut, es war ausgezeichnet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stamford, USA

One of the best

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
This is a charming hotel, great service, excellent food, friendly atmosphere and stunning views across the valley. What a great place to stay whether you are on holiday or just passing through. We stopped here to break our journey between Amsterdam and Geneva. Make sure to ask Hermann for a WLAN stick to put in your laptop. If you use the normal wi-fi here you could pay as much as 40 Euros for 24 hours. With Hermann's stick it was only 12 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel voldoet aan de verwachtingen

Posted Oct 16, 2011 on Hotels
Goed hotel, mooi gelegen in een rustige omgeving. Bediening erg vriendelijk