Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: -
Location: -
Pretty Old Hotel. Amenities and rooms are dated. Used to be old sheraton but not anymore, breakfast is also pretty basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Swindon

Quiet for the location.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little difficulty finding it as they are in the process of changing the name. The Hotel is older but the grounds are being upgraded. The staff were first rate, very helpful friendly and multilingual. The room was spotless and despite being less than 5 minutes from the terminal the room was very quiet. Having a balcony was a pleasant surprise. Good meeting space and the food was a wide range of local specialities and regional favourites. The catering staff delivered everything hot and timed perfectly with coincidence with the convention. Only 2 small complaints they offer a shuttle service but it does not run midday only in the morning and evening my flight was at 1800 no service was available. The room could use one or 2 more plug sockets. Aside from that next time I am in Bologna I will stay there, location to the airport is fantastic. and everything else is of a very high standard. The rate was a little high but I ascribe that to the convention, so to be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rayfrom Florida

Recommended, just use the name Marriott to find it

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Confusing name, because it was known as Marriott for years and now using the name Airport Palace, none of the online services, cab drivers, maps or other services can actually find it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Björn-Håkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grosse lacune per essere classificato 4 stelle

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: L'attenzione verso il cliente e offrire un servizio corrispondente ad un albergo a 4 stelle
Location: Nell'orario in cui non c'è la navetta gratuita è necessario prendere un taxi perchè la posizione dell'albergo è molto scomoda rispetto all'aeroporto
Per la prima volta mi è capitato di trovare non funzionante il gettito dell'acqua per la doccia ma solo quello per riempire la vasca, quindi mi è stato impossibile fare la doccia, credo che ci fosse qualche cosa di rotto di cui gli addetti alla pulizia non si sono accorti ………… molto grave! Il servizio ristorante disattento
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heikkifrom Kuopio

Only if in good offer/price

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worth staying only if good offer / price. Very basic, high prices in restaurant, but nothing special. Better prices in the city, and taxi is not very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kirstenfrom Oslo

KUN et flyplasshotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flyplasshotel. Kjempedyr frokost. Dårlig service, TV virket ikke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesper

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com