Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tel aviv israel

medium hotel in the middle of nothing

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: the room was nice, the bed was big, the bath was ordinary with nice sink.
Cons: we paid double than in other places in north italy but the wifi was not free in the rooms. the breakfast buffet didn't offer enough choises
Location: nothing interesting near the hotel
the hotel is not really close to nothing. walking distance from the fair when the wheather is good. the center is not close and the bus stop is not so close and not so often. the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but not a bad neighberhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amenities - good, Staff - Friendly, Location "OK"

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff made-up for the less than desirable location, a bit away from activities (city centre and old town)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Cool, clean, comfortable,

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Only one night but the room exceeded expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana Mariafrom Belo Horizonte

Bologna em grande estilo

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apesar de estar um pouco afastado do centro antico, o hotel é excelente. Perto há um ótimo restaurante de comida regional - Trattoria Via serra, com preços bem acessíveis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alessandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Attenti alla colazione....

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il quartiere non ha un bell'aspetto, ma l'albergo e' vicino alla stazione e alla fiera, quindi in ottima posizione. In generale tutto bene se si eccettua la colazione dove la disorganizzazione regna sovrana. Si assiste così un po' stupiti a scene tipo uomini d'affari in evidente fretta disperati alla ricerca di un tavolo pulito oppure in attesa di un qualunque succo visto che non appena termina una delle bottiglie vengono rimosse tutte contemporaneamente. se si capitato nel momento sbagliato si rischia di aspettare anche 10 minuti per potersi sedere e altrettanto tempo per potersi servire. anche la tv in camera lascia un po' a desiderare. Si tratta di uno schermo a bassa risoluzione con 10 barra 12 canali mal sintonizzati e quasi tutti italiani.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nära mässan men tråkigt

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fräscht hotell nära mässan men i ett tråkigt område. Problem med elen medförde nästan ett dygn på rummet i mörker innan vi erbjöds nytt rum. Dålig service vid frukosten som i övrigt var ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Münster

Gutes Hotel, schlechte Lage.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Zimmer absolut in Ordnung, kleiner Minuspunkt, da kein deutsches TV. Langer Weg ins Zentrum, Umgebung ungepflegt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by AC Hotel Bologna, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Herr Donn, Danke fuer Ihre Beurteileung.Es tut uns Leid,aber das Fehlen des deutschen sprachigen TV ist ein Mangel die wir baldigst beheben werden.Die Busverbindungen ins Zentrum vom Hotel sind gut und schnell zu Erreichen. Wir hoffen dass Ihr naechster Aufenthalt in Bologna zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit sein wird. Mit freundlichen Gruessen. Cornelia Giordani - General manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sachafrom Palermo

Servizio eccellente camere pulite e ben arredate

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Pulito ben arredato e confortevole. La posizione per chi frequenta la Fiera e' buona ma mi e' piaciuta meno la posizione circostante.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nette kamers

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel ligt iets buiten centrum, maar goed te lopen, ongeveer 20 min. Nette kamers, inclusief ontbijt geboekt. Ontbijt was redelijk, je kon ook espresso of cappuccino bestellen. Prima voor een weekendje weg.