Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Great views from rooms on town centre side and superb view from roof terrace.
Good access to town centre, although need taxi from station (5-10 minute ride).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central Bologna near all important historic site.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The personnel was very nice.
Location: Perfect location.
Great hotel. However August is not a good month to visit the region. The hotel had some renovations going on. The gym room was closed because of this. Some trattorias were closed for the Holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for city stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel from arriving to leaving was very good, the staff through out the hotel were very helpful, polite and happy, even the maids cleaning our rooms always smiled and said good morning. The hotel was very clean, our room was always cleaned by the time we came back from breakfast. The food was good and we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K Surrey

Lovely ****star hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel is wonderful and well equipped, the staff are brilliant, room was beautifully clean and comfortable.
Cons: No improvement could be made, except if it could be moved nearer to the town!
Location: Hotel is approx 20 minutes walk to the centre, get your walking shoes on! Museums, art galleries, bars, restaurants, places of historic interest.
Bologna is stunning, but be prepared for the graffiti placed on beautiful buildings when you arrive. Arrived at airport, caught the aerobus to train station then cab to Aemilia Hotel, transport is very reliable. Some wonderful places of interest to visit along with a chance of a lot of retail therapy, and plenty of places to eat. Spent four days there. Enjoy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near New York City

Attractive, clean, modern

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Knowledge of front desk staff about public transportation.
Location: Pretty residential area near university area.
Our overall experience at the hotel was positive. They were very agreeable about finding us a quiet room when we requested it. The breakfasts were very good and the dining room very pretty. Our only caveat is that the hotel is a 15 to 20 minute walk from the center of town. One night receptionist was not knowledgeable about nearby bus routes and times. This may mean more taxi rides at night than one plans for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central scotland

Very good hotel, close to old city walls.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, staff.
Cons: Could do with few more sun loungers in roof top garden. We never had a problem getting one but if it had been busier you would struggle to get one.
Location: Location fab for quick access to old town. Try belle artie restaurant in via belle delle artie,
Everything was very good about the hotel, very friendly staff, great rooms, good location for walking into old town only around 15/20 min walk to centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Perfect location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Close to the centre, friendly staff, lovely breakfast, stayed in Premier Room in 6th floor very quiet, great aircon and slept very well. Staff were able to recommend a perfect restaurant. Overall a good place to stay, would definitely stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks. UK

Four stars close to centre.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Whole of city centre and university district.
Modern,comfortable,helpful staff.very good breakfasts.well air conditioned rooms,good bathroom facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great Choice

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, friendly helpful staff good breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning could be a bit better (no control in the room) but not a problem.
Location: Within easy walking distance of the old town.
This hotel suited my wife and I well. It's situated just outside of the old town, so is quiet. A modern building, comfortable, clean, with excellent buffet breakfast which is what you need on a city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool.

A great place to stay,for visiting Bologna.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff, modern, a plentiful breakfast and views to die for.
Cons: Put a mini - bar on the roof top terrace at sunset.
Location: A good 25 mins walk into the City but a great taxi service for the lame & lazy , which can be ordered from reception.
My wife and I visited Bologna to celebrate our recent wedding anniversary. We had read plenty of complementary summaries about this hotel, so thought we'd give it a try - good call. We arrived early but our room was ready so we where able to check in straight away without any fuss or hassle. The hotel has a very business feel to it, but this didn't put us off at all , as all of the facilities were modern. We arrived into the room, pulled back the net curtains and there she was (as promised) the wonderful sky line of Bologna. Well worth the extra for an Panoramic View. We quickly changed eager to get into town and were very promptly issued with a map & directions into town. Although relatively close, it is a good 25 mins walk into the centre, with if I'm being honest, not a lot to see until you get to the end of Via Vitale and the two main towers. My wife has recently had an operation on her knee, so it was taxi's for us after that, very conviently the taxi rank is at Piazza Maggiore. All in all great hotel, great staff ( we were even offered a brolly one day en-route to Modena) fantastic views of the city especially from the roof top - now here's the thing. The only gripe we had was to take a drink upto the roof on level 6, you had to order in the bar on level 1 then travel upto to 6 in the lift- small price to pay for the view !