Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JF

Un hotel que recomendar!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Bien ubicado, mejora las expectativas en cuanto a amplitud de la estancia y presentación. Desayuno excelente y trato muy amable por parte de todo el personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth, Devon

Lovely hotel close to centre of Bologna.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We really can't fault the Aemilia in any way. We were lucky enough to have a room on the 5th floor, with a superb view of the city, and of course anyone can take advantage of the view from the lovely roof terrace, complete with jacuzzi. The room was perfect - the biggest bed I've ever seen, a great bathroom, and a minibar and safe. One very praiseworthy feature was the breakfast - a superb selection of food available, with no divide between cooked and continental. All the staff we came into contact with, from reception to dining room to cleaners, were polite, professional and helpful, the way I like a hotel to be run. We will definitely choose the Aemilia if we ever return to Bologna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Mi son sempre trovata bene in questo hotel.La prima volta ho avuto una camera al 6 piano, le migliori e piu' spaziose.Questa volta ero in una piu' piccola, al quinto piano.Le camere sono impeccabili, c'e' un ottimo servizio bar e il personale molto gentile.In questi giorni il ristorante interno era chiuso, ma ho avuto modo di apprezzarlo la volta precedente.Ci tornero' ancora nei prossimi mesi con piacere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mostly great.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel front looks uninspiring but the inside, hotel staff and rooms tell a different story. The room was big as well as the bed, but the bathroom shower a little awkward to use (positioned on the aside for the tub, not the end) and the room temperature too warm (we tried to adjust the thermostat but it didn't seem to help). But the staff were very polite and helpful and the hotel was quiet and in 15 minutes walking distance of the Bologna city attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good hotel that I would recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice modern hotel. Great breakfast , nice staff and convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and comfortable
Location: The city centre is about 10 minutes walk away. It is the location of the oldest university in the world with lots of interesting museums.
We went for a 3 night short break to Bologna. The hotel was excellent with an absolutely delicious breakfast. The bedrooms were very spacious with comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful. We would recommend this hotel. We would also recommend Ristorante Cesola which is nearby and does excellent lunches and dinners. The hotel can direct you there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JORGE ROBERTOfrom VALENCIA - ESPAÑA

EXCELENTE

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
EXCELENTE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coruña

Excelente hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Habitación cómoda y amplia. Ubicación muy buena, se puede caminar al centro. Hay zona azul para aparcar en los alrededores. Personal muy atento y agradable. Desayuno bueno... en suma muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tudo ótimo

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: atendimento, café da manhã, comodidades do hotel.
Perfeito. O Atendimento antes e durante a estadia foi ótimo. Café da manhã excelente. Comodidades do quarto excelentes. Tudo perfeito. 100% recomendado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com