Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in a superb location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, efficient and polite staff, freshly laundered bed linen daily, complimentary coffee, relaxing public rooms, fantastic location.
Cons: Not sure what can be done but I was woken early most mornings by outside noise. Also our room was quite dark...maybe lighter furnishings ??????
Location: Very close to Piazza Maggiore and all the major sights,restaurants etc. It's easy to get to other towns from Bologna station.
Everything about this hotel is very good, from the polite and efficient staff to the amazing regional food served in the lovely restaurant. Staff were very attentive, responding to requests immediately and were very helpful when we needed information. It was lovely to come home after a day's sightseeing to a such a comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in need of an update

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We booked this hotel after reading positive reviews online. As soon as we arrived the problems started to occur. The hotel is run down and in need of attention. It is in a good location in the heart of Bologna but that is where the positives end. We originally booked the apartment room. We were shocked when the staff led us in to a nearby building not even attached to the hotel. The room was old and unkept. The bathroom was very out of date and dirty, the soap old, the aircon barely working and overall not up to a 4 star hotel standard. There was also almost no natural light in room. After complaining to the staff that this was not as advertised they did change us to a hotel room. This was better however still not up to a 4 star hotel standard. I would not reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Faultless hotel - amazing staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is right in the city centre so perfect for getting around Bologna itself. Bologna is also excellent to visit most of Northern Italy by train
This was by far one of the best hotel experiences we have had - we were upgraded to the Music themed room which was amazing!! The staff however, are the ones that made this experience truely unforgettable, especially Elena. Not only did they speak excellent English but they went out of their way, every day, to help us get the most out of our holiday, from restaurant recommendations, to printing travel guides of towns we were visiting. This is one of the only places we would go back to time and time again. Faultless!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantastic

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, modern, attentive staff.
Cons: Early check in.
Location: Cafes and fantastic food, cinema, churches, museums.
We arrived tired and jet lagged form the west coast of North America. Baggage lost but the staff made us at home, even calling at all hours for our beloved things. They too celebrated when our bags arrived. Great place fantastic food and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cyn from London

Delightful venue

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It's position and the excellent staff.
Cons: Our room was a little dated.
Location: Wonderful for sightseeing as it is right in the centre and surrounded by good bars and restaurants. Great also for public transport
This hotel was perfect for a short stay. Right in the centre but in a quiet spot. The staff were charming and most helpful. We would stay there again if visiting Bologna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope from Orange Beach, AL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: See above, we liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing could have been improved, we had a wonderful experience!
Location: Location is ideal, downtown and walking distance to shopping, sightseeing, restaurants. There are not many hotels located downtown, this was great!
This hotel is located downtown and it close to everything and very clean and modern. We were lucky to have one of the designer artist rooms, it was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cyril from near Brighton

3 night hotel stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: it's location and staff
Cons: I can only speech of are room but it was in need of an update but always well cleaned
Location: in walking distance of all main attractions but a long walk from train station with luggages so make sure you get off airbus before station
Overall experience is of very good staff in all parts of hotel. Food and staff in the restaurant is great both for breakfast and evenings. Room we had was in need of updating for a 4star hotel not that good. it let the hard working staff down But overall a very nice stay would stay there again, location could not have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richucci from USA

Wonderful! Great location.

Posted May 15, 2014
Visiting Italy? Weekend in Bologna an absolute must! Abruzzo is beautiful and people are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nadia from London, England

Reasonable value boutique hotel in the centre

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: The rooms(not very cosy), earlier breakfast (starts at 7.00am), air conditioning (very noisy).
Location: Excellent location - not far from the main station and right in the centre of the town.
It was adequately comfortable and in a really pretty part of town - well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trace from M.

Fantastically located!

Posted May 6, 2014
Wonderful staff, clean rooms, and centrally located.