Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely central hotel in Bologna

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Its location, individuality of the rooms, the staff, the breakfasts.
Cons: Air conditioning a bit noisy but it worked.
Location: The hotel is right in the centre near Piazza Maggiore. There are interesting shops nearby, including fruit and vegetable stalls and delicatessens.
The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport. My friend and I arrived separately and were welcomed by the staff on reception. The bedroom was well-appointed and individual (music theme). The en-suite was quite spacious. We had dinner in the hotel on the first evening only but were not too impressed so ate out the rest of the time. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The breakfasts were very good and the staff attentive. We liked the location of the hotel as we could walk everywhere. The train station is only about 20 minutes' walk away and there are regular trains to interesting towns like Ravenna. Lots to see in Bologna, including museums in the university, churches, gardens. It was a bit hot to walk to San Luca but we hope to do that next time. We will definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect base to explore Bologna

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: You are pretty much in the heart of Bologna, so the hotel is a perfect base for exploring. It cost approx 12 euros in a cab from the train station.
We only stayed here for two nights during a brief trip to Bologna, but this is a great hotel. The rooms all have a different theme and we had one based on the composer John Cage, it was unusual, but great! Really friendly staff at check-in and check-out, a pretty decent breakfast (more savoury options would have been nice though) and the room was spotlessly clean. The hotel is ideally positioned for exploring Bologna - just a two minute walk and you're in the main square, although it is down a quiet road, so not a noisy position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel in a superb location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast, efficient and polite staff, freshly laundered bed linen daily, complimentary coffee, relaxing public rooms, fantastic location.
Cons: Not sure what can be done but I was woken early most mornings by outside noise. Also our room was quite dark...maybe lighter furnishings ??????
Location: Very close to Piazza Maggiore and all the major sights,restaurants etc. It's easy to get to other towns from Bologna station.
Everything about this hotel is very good, from the polite and efficient staff to the amazing regional food served in the lovely restaurant. Staff were very attentive, responding to requests immediately and were very helpful when we needed information. It was lovely to come home after a day's sightseeing to a such a comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in need of an update

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We booked this hotel after reading positive reviews online. As soon as we arrived the problems started to occur. The hotel is run down and in need of attention. It is in a good location in the heart of Bologna but that is where the positives end. We originally booked the apartment room. We were shocked when the staff led us in to a nearby building not even attached to the hotel. The room was old and unkept. The bathroom was very out of date and dirty, the soap old, the aircon barely working and overall not up to a 4 star hotel standard. There was also almost no natural light in room. After complaining to the staff that this was not as advertised they did change us to a hotel room. This was better however still not up to a 4 star hotel standard. I would not reccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Faultless hotel - amazing staff

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is right in the city centre so perfect for getting around Bologna itself. Bologna is also excellent to visit most of Northern Italy by train
This was by far one of the best hotel experiences we have had - we were upgraded to the Music themed room which was amazing!! The staff however, are the ones that made this experience truely unforgettable, especially Elena. Not only did they speak excellent English but they went out of their way, every day, to help us get the most out of our holiday, from restaurant recommendations, to printing travel guides of towns we were visiting. This is one of the only places we would go back to time and time again. Faultless!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantastic

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet, modern, attentive staff.
Cons: Early check in.
Location: Cafes and fantastic food, cinema, churches, museums.
We arrived tired and jet lagged form the west coast of North America. Baggage lost but the staff made us at home, even calling at all hours for our beloved things. They too celebrated when our bags arrived. Great place fantastic food and service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cyn from London

Delightful venue

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It's position and the excellent staff.
Cons: Our room was a little dated.
Location: Wonderful for sightseeing as it is right in the centre and surrounded by good bars and restaurants. Great also for public transport
This hotel was perfect for a short stay. Right in the centre but in a quiet spot. The staff were charming and most helpful. We would stay there again if visiting Bologna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope from Orange Beach, AL

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: See above, we liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: Nothing could have been improved, we had a wonderful experience!
Location: Location is ideal, downtown and walking distance to shopping, sightseeing, restaurants. There are not many hotels located downtown, this was great!
This hotel is located downtown and it close to everything and very clean and modern. We were lucky to have one of the designer artist rooms, it was very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from Oregon, USA

A gem,

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, with very clean rooms. Right in the center of town, yet very quiet. Staff all friendly, and speak good English; plus accommodating our bad Italian cheerfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by V+S from London

Bologna from its heart

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel ... Only small issue the lack of iron or iron board