Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Los Angeles, CA

Good location

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Free parking should be provided.
Good location, walking distance to city center. Breakfast ok, good capuccino. Wifi doesn't work too well inside the room. We had to pay 19euros to park across the hotel. Would be nice if they provide free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Vancouver

Great location and value

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Location to the city and proximity to the train station.
Cons: Not much considering our expectations.
Location: minutes from the center of town. All sites were within 30 min of hotel.
The hotel is very close to the center of the city. Bologna is a very old city with a rich history which we did not realize. It had one of the first universities in Europe! It aalso has roman ruins below its "borse" before 0 AD1. Many Italian pastas and sauces originated in the area. The gastro tour was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Harrow Ontario Canada

Harris Family of 3

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Cons: Not charging more for a second nights stay......and the noise from the street.
Location: Location is central and many things were within walking ability. We visited the University of Bologna as it was tops on hubby's list.
We were a family of 3 adults. Hotel is in the downtown core of Bologna and was easy to find with our GPS. Parking was limited but street parking was found and we stayed put for the 2 days of stay and walked everywhere. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pleasant. We booked one night through Expedia and then decided to stay a second night.... they increased the cost for that night by 10E. We weren 't pleased. I have a complaint about the second, more expensive night... Our room was on the second floor, on the left side of the hotel. We were unable to sleep due to very rowdy people on the sidewalk until approx 2:30 am. I went down to the desk to complain but I could tell the attendant didn't want to go out to say anything to these people. The noise could not be heard in the lobby. I returned to our room to listen for a time longer and then went myself out to the street to tell these drinking people they were making too much noise. Of course I can't speak Italian but i got the message across. They continued only for a short tiime longer. Overall the hotel is one I would recommend but that noise at night, if it happens frequently, I would not recommend.Our room may have been the only one that was affected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Muta from Canada

Best location and hotel room comfort

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing negative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Falkirk, Scotland

Perfectly Placed

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Staff. Location.
Location: All the major Bologna tourist sites are very close by.
Excellent stay. Hotel brilliantly located just 10 minutes walk from Piazza Maggiore and the main Bologna buildings. Good too for airport, station. Accommodation very clean and adequate. Staff exceptional. Breakfast starightforward and adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaret from usa

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a visit to the city

Posted Apr 16, 2013
I was staying alone at the Atlantic for 4 nights, but was really pleased with the hotel. It was clean and bright and my room was very quiet. Bathroom facilities were very good, with clean towels every day, and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and even printed off my boarding pass before I left. The only niggle I would have was that they missed an alarm call I requested but apart from that I really enjoyed my stay there and I would definitely book there again if I returned to Bologna. It was perfectly placed, only a 5-minute walk from the station and about 10-minute walk into the centre of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New Hope, PA, USA

A nice hotel for the couple on the go.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The staff was very professional and always available.
We spent a few nights here visiting our son at the University of Bologna. The hotel was very nice, clean and the staff made you feel quite comfortable. Our room was a bit small and if you wanted to spend time relaxing in the room, it was a bit tight. The breakfast buffet was perfect, with plenty of choices. It is a nice little hotel that is close to the train station and yet is a comfortable walk to the university and other sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from London, UK

Clean, accessible, friendly Bologna hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Location, cleanliness and good looking staff!
Cons: Breakfast, lack of drinks
Location: Fabulously central and accessible
Very well located, very helpful and friendly staff, near a gelateria and mini supermarket! The only negative is that there was no drink facilities in the hotel after breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good Bologna stay

Posted Sep 23, 2012
perfect location in Bologna....close to rail and main square...room large and comfortable with large bath as well.....good breakfast included,.....helpful staff..very reasonably priced