Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vincenzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aleksfrom Paris

Hôtel OK, proche centre ville

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Localisation, état de la chambre
Cons: Prix
Location: Proche centre ville (visite des monuments), du marché et de grandes avenues commerçantes.
Hôtel proche du centre ville, chambres confortables et propres mais douches et toilettes communes, donc un peu cher pour un établissement ressemblant plutôt à une auberge de jeunesse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean, well-staffed, good amenities and affordable

Posted May 2, 2014
The room was acceptable, considering the price. The bedroom and bathrooms were clean. The staff were generally helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Other facilities were well-provided, such as Wi-Fi and laundry amenities (self-service, soap not provided, €2.50 for wash and dry). Two unfortunate aspects of the hotel were A. there was no general recreation room or lounge for guests to meet one another, and B. possibly related to (A), other guests (with children) made lots of noise in the corridors at night. Overall, a very good hotel at a reasonable price. Recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LuigiKfrom Perugia

Great location but bad service

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had 2nights here, the room, location are good but i got a very bad service, the front was very unkind and uneducated. Without staffs, all good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 이명규from 한국

좋은위치

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
시내에 있어서 좋아요.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Francesca

Albergo vicino alla stazione

Posted Apr 4, 2014
La posizione dell'albergo è molto comoda perchè si trova vicino alla stazione e a 10 min a piedi dal centro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Intrepidnomadfrom Munich

Simple hostel in convenient location for budgeters

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The advantages are that you are 10 min. from train station, 5 min. from a park with lovely trees, and ca 12 minutes' from Piazza Maggiore.
Cons: Better shower maintenance. More toilet paper and blankets! Healthier breakfast: whole grain rolls for breakfast and a choice of teas
Location: Via Pallone is a side street close to a park and the university area. People jog and picnic in the park. 28 bus to the trade fair centre. 2o min.
This is a very functional building with five bathrooms, each with toilet, shower, bidet and sink on each of 3 floors with about 12 group rooms on each floor. Take ear plugs: you hear your neighbours snoring and kids playing in the uncarpeted hall. But the windows are very tall and can be opened. The heating is quite fast and comfortable (hums). The advantages are that you are 10 minutes' walk from the train station, 5 minutes from a park with huge old trees, and about 12 minutes' walk from Piazza Maggiore. Also, the staff was mostly helpful and spoke some English. Breakfast is sketchy, get there by 07:30 if you want croissants. I paid ca. 365 English pounds in March 2014 for a return flight from Munich and 4 nights in a single room with breakfast. Fresh woven towels every morning and your bed is made. I would stay there again because I like the location near the park and it's affordable. Another guest in a single room said she paid 70€ per night during the Book Fair - and 35€ at other times. Cheap and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom France

Propre et efficace

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oui, l'auberge Pallone n'est pas un 5 Etoiles; Non, n'y allez pas si vous voulez faire un séjour romantique en amoureux; Mais oui, c'est un bon rapport qualité prix. A 10-15 min du plein centre à pied, les chambres sont propres, grandes, lumineuses, bien tenues. La déco n'est pas top, mais encore une fois, on ne peut pas tout avoir. En plus, j'aime le fait que cette auberge soit une espace d'accueil social de 2ème chance pour ceux qui n'en ont pas une beaucoup avant.Merci!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nordrhein-Westfalen

Grausam, nie wieder

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: NICHTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Streichen Sie das Hotel aus ihrem Angebot!
Location: Man ist schnell am Bahnhof und kann schleunigst wieder verschwinden.
Gebucht bei Expedia.de hatte ich ein Einzelzimmer mit externem Bad. Bei Expedia.it ist dabei ein Einzelbett im 6-Betten-Schlafsaal rausgekommen. Gut, dass kann man dem Hotel nicht ankreiden, Fehler lag offenbar bei Expedia. Auf meine Verwunderung reagierte man im Hotel absolut unfreundlich, wenig hilfsbereit. Details will ich mir ersparen. Zimmer dunkel, Etagenbetten von Ikea, Steckdosen ramponiert, schmuddelig. 3 funktionierende Bäder (Toiletten nicht abgetrennt) für 14 Zimmer (Personenzahl dürfte erheblich höher sein), 2 Bäder abgeschlossen. Frühstück ging so, die Beschallung des Frühstücksraum war unerträglich, hatte eher Diskothekencharakter. 30 Euro für die Nacht in diesem Ambiente ist absolut zu teuer. Nach einer Nacht (gebucht und bezahlt habe ich 5) habe ich das Hotel fluchtartig verlassen und für wenig mehr ein anständiges Einzelzimmer mit Bad in einem anderen Hotel gebucht. Fazit: ich kann jedem nur empfehlen, einen großen Bogen um das Haus zu machen, eine Zumutung.