Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariana from Mississauga, Canada

Loved it, Highly recommended.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Very Clean, recently renovated . Excellent staff. Loved it
Location: Excellent location, close to Piazza Verdi and within walking distance to the two towers. Also Anna Maria Trattoria is close by(good pasta).
Nice clean room, good breakfast. Hotel staff was great. The hotel is located in a student area, and although the students drink in Piazza Verdi, they are civilized and it did not bother us at all. We only stay for two nights, but had a really good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Was a really nice hotel. Nice room, centrally positioned and decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Minneapolis, MN

The Albergo Rossini is an excellent hotel.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the continential breakfast and the condition of our room. The bathroom is quite spacious and the facility was quite nice.
Cons: My only complaint was the graffati outdoors. I would say everything else was quite nice.
Location: There were good restaurants not too far away. It is quite close to downtown where you could walk easily. It is quite close to the university.
Everything about the hotel itself is very good. I don't feel it is in the best neighborhood but we did go out in the evening and we felt perfectly safe. It is very near the University and so it could be noisy up to about 10:00 p.m. After that it became much quieter. The accomodations were good and the staff was quite friendly. The rooms are well kept. The continential breakfast was very good. I would recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diamonds from london

Centrally located

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The TV only had Italian channels which was very frustrating but after asking the staff they managed to install the BBC -
Location: Area was not well lit - so quite difficult to find at night - good pizza restaurant nearby - also Tapas bar - not far from the centre..
The hotel itself is very nice, with very friendly and helpful staff ! Free coffee in the bar when in need or indeed a drink at the bar - which was nice. The hotel itself is quite basic but clean and centrally located. Sadly the students in the area make it noisy at night and the graffiti all over the historic buildings nearby give it an unfair scruffy look. The rooms are clean and well furnished with extremely comfortable beds etc - linen of good quality and changed everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aysha from London

Comfy and safe hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
I stayed here for 3 nights by myself and found it a very pleasant experience. I felt very safe as there is always someone on the desk, the staff were courteous and friendly, the room was very clean and warm and comfortable. I will be going back soon and will definitely rebook!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied: Piazza Verdi a bit rough, a late night student hangout - but then the rates are low for the quality of the hotel and the service. Would certainly be pleased to go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB from GB

central, friendly, old and beautifull

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rossini hotel is almost inside Bologna University.I like students, so great!. this old hotel has recently been beautifully restored and was immaclate. Service: room, reception and food was excellent: informal and friendly. Rossini is. surrounded by small arcaded streets so you can wander arround in this most beautiful of cities (and not get wet ,!). JB
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woman Tunisia from TN

Very good hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2013
It's my second stay i'll go back there if i ho back to Bologna. Very nice rooms, clean and comfortable. The staff is very kind and so helpful. They do their best in any case. Great location. Close to all places of interest. I recommand it without any hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woman Tunisia

Great i'll cone back

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Nice hotel, new furniture, comfortable room, good internet connection in the room, helpful and gentel staff. In the heart of historic city center, near to everything by walk. Would come back. I really liked it and recommand it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hungary

Should Be and Will Be More Stars

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the outside, I had grave doubts about this place. It is close to the university and the exterior walls are covered with graffiti. It looks a bit third world. However, all that changes when you enter the hotel. The lobby is beautiful, the room was huge and the bathroom was great. The shower could be a little larger, but hey. What can you do. The major problem was the noise from presumably the university students or others screaming an yelling until 4am. We had to keep the window closed due to the noise, but the fan helped somewhat. Still it was stuffy overnight.