Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom İstanbul

Best location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Nice and clean hotel, very centrally located. You are a step away from the center. İ enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

zentral und ruhig

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Zimmer und Service
Location: beste Zentrumslage
Sehr hübsch eingerichtet. Mitten im Zentrum und dennoch ruhig wie auf dem Land. Sehr freundliches Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Candidafrom USA

Holiday Visit to Bologna

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Hotel Art Commercianti. The entire Hotel was immaculate. There was great pride taken in the Hotel by the staff. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made our stay perfect. Our room was very comfortable with numerous amenities. An original wooden beam accented the room. Breakfasts were delicious, with variations each day. The location in the Piazza Maggiore is absolutely perfect, convenient to restaurants, shops, transportation and quiet. Culinary tours and classes could also be arranged by the hotel. Thank you Cinzia, Lorenzo, Maria and Antonello! We highly reccommend a stay at the Commercianti! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debrafrom lancaster, ca

great stay!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
we had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this hotel for its location, service, comfort and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location. Amenities. Helpful staff. Parking right next to hotel.
Location: Main square. Great shopping and cultural activities.
What a gem of a place. And the staff were so helpful. When our gps led us to a dead end the hotel staff were very kind in finding our car and guiding us to the hotel. Having parking right in the centre of bologna next to the hotel was a godsend. Woulda have like to have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelefrom Roma

Centralissimo, confortevole, pulito e tranquillo.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ottimo albergo sotto ogni punto di vista. Centralissimo (di lato a San Petronio) in una via con transito limitato delle auto, l'albergo offre stanze comode (non enormi ma nemmeno piccole) con bollitore per thè/caffè e biscottini, massima tranquillità, colazione abbondante e varia e personale cortesissimo. Siamo stati a Bologna una sola notte (avevamo 2 stanze) ma sarà in ogni caso il nostro albergo quando (spero presto) torneremo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Ottimo albergo, in posizione centralissima (a fianco della Basilica di San Petronio). Camera molto bella e confortevole, personale gentilissimo e disponibile. Colazione eccellente. Esperienza eccezionale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charmigt hotell i toppenläge

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket trevligt hotell i absolut toppenläge i Bologna. Det kan inte bli mer centralt. Rummen är charmiga och i mycket bra skick. Eftersom det är en äldre byggnad är rummen oregelbundet utformade och detta är inte alltid praktiskt. Frukosten är mycket bra (för att vara i Italien) och bra service i lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winnetka

Old, tired, unfriendly. We changed hotels.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Old, tired, unfriendly, dark, run down. We changed hotels.