Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Marvelous, great location!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and just a beautiful property.
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Many beautiful sights to see and wonderful restaurants to visit.
We were there for a convention. They are centrally located within easy walking distance to many marvelous restaurants, bars and sights. The hotel is a grand hotel, very classy. The staff was extremely accommodating when we wanted to change our room. The city is crazy to manage with a car, which we had. They were very helpful in getting us to and from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Beach CA

Wonderful stay in Bologna

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience. The room was cleaned twice a day, the staff were so friendly and accommodating, the breakfast delicious and the location perfect. The only caution is that the drinks in the hotel bar are very very expensive so save your money and go out to any of the many local bars in the area instead. We will definitely come back- wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east yorkshire

A luxurious gem in the heart of Bologna

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The staff - genuine, friendly, always ready with a smile. The weather forecast delivered each evening.....and the chocolates on the pillow.
Cons: Nothing.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, returning to the UK on 30th October. The hotel truly lives up to its five stars. Everything, from the room, the restaurant, the facilities are excellent - however there are two things which really stand out: firstly the staff - they are amazing. They will do anything to help and they do it with a genuine smile. This applies to the lovely gentleman who opens the front doors, to the reception staff, to the breakfast staff. Secondly, don't miss breakfast!! It's historic!! The central location makes it an excellent base for sight seeing and shopping. The station is ten minutes walk away and the airport bus stops practically across the road from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Good Hotel The only thing I missed was the tea coffee facilities which are not available in the room. Guess I've got used to the UK hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in centre of Bologna

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Luxurious - lovely furniture and fabrics. Nice staff. Good breakfast. Great position - two minutes walk from the Piazza Maggiore. Elegant restaurant.
Cons: Rooms at the front of the hotel a bit noisy at night - traffic on cobbles is loud!
Location: Right in the centre of Bologna. Near the Piazza Maggiore, museums, churches, restaurants, the two towers.Walking distance to the station.
Enjoyed a comfortable stay in this hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Walked to all the main sights. Got a no 20 bus outside the hotel to the porticata. Walked 15 minutes to station for trains to a wide selection of destinations. (Ravenna was great). Had one meal in the hotel - expensive but a treat. Lots of restaurants nearby - the Caminetto d'Oro was the best.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarafrom San Jose, CA

Grand HOT hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was really excited about this hotel when we book as one of the hotels for our Honeymoon. The air conditioning was not working in our room. We called the front desk several times. The first they told us the problem was fixed when clearly it wasn't. For the duration of out two night stay here we maybe slept 4 hrs all together. At night we had our screenless windows open to keep from sweating all night long - where in turn we were bit by mosquitos all night long. The last night we were they my husband called at 2am because we just couldn't handle swatting mosquitos or sweating and they rudely told us "we told you at 9pm that the air isn't working in the whole hotel" hmmm we had not called at 9pm but ok nice to know we are now not the only ones. Then while mentioning the lack of air the entire stay to the front desk they replied this was something we should have brought to their attention at the start. Which we had!! No offer of any discount at all or really even a simple apology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pedrofrom Miami

As good as expected

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st class indeed. Restaurant superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Roma Nilssonfrom Bologna

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mkt dålig frukost.Gammalt bröd.Mkt trafik utanför,sömnstörande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Le luxe au cœur de la superbe Bologne

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Un service irréprochable. Tout concours au bien-être. Une chambre décorée avec goût. Un petit déjeuner excellent. Une folie à faire. Un hôtel qui n'est pas "standard".