Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from London

Majestic Majestic

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We had second thoughts about staying at a top hotel as we intended to use it as a glorified B&B but how we were wrong! The hotel is simply brilliant with special mention to the staff who could not be more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble - all done with a smile. We did not eat in the restaurant but used the hotel's recommendations for local restaurants which were fantastic. Close you eyes - bite the bullet - stay at the Majestic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FL USA business from orlando FL USA

Amazing concierge staff for Americans!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The consierge staff was more than amazing. Bologna isn't that accommodating to English speaking tourists. But the staff at the hotel went above and beyond to be helpful and arrange taxis, pickups, and dinner reservations. More than happy! Hotel is a bit dated, bathrooms could use upgraded showers, but the helpfulness of the hotel staff more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, beautiful hotel, great service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great location with shops and restaurants at your doorstep, yet still surprisingly quiet. At the time I stayed the streets were shut for vehicles Saturday and Sunday so the whole street became a pedestrian area with a great buzz. Rooms are beautiful, lovely breakfast and super friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

This one is a winner!

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Cons: In the bathroom, it would help to have a small courtesy can of shaving foam, because this item gets regularly seized from travellers at airports
Location: The center of Bologna is quite compact and everything is reachable on foot. And if the weather is rainy, those wonderful arcades will protect you.
Extremely convenient central location with a low-key entrance. Thanks to restricted traffic circulation, it is not noisy at night. The staff is absolutely impeccable. They remember their clients' names and courtesy prevails everywhere. Tasteful decor throughout and attention to even the smallest detail: bright red cyclamens in all the window boxes, automatic lighting when you enter the bathroom so you don't fumble for the switch. Lovely bed linens and enough towels to serve an army! Bedside lighting bright for reading after hours and helpful brochures to guide you through daytime excursions. We were thoroughly spoiled by this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located luxury hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: All of the above, as well as the very civilized 1 pm check-out time.
Cons: The restaurant menu could be expanded.
Location: Perfectly situated for shopping along via dell'Independenza as well as for exploring piazza Maggiore, the Jewish ghetto, two towers, santo Stefano...
The period building has been lovingly preserved and renovated so it offers all modern comforts whilst retaining its charm and features. There are authentic paintings and antiques everywhere in the spacious lobby and in the corridors, in the bar and in the breakfast room. The rooms are appointed with contemporary furniture, and the beds made with linen sheets. Breakfast (included in the room rate) is served buffet style, with a copious selection of cereals, pastries, cold cuts and cheeses, salads, savoury flan, fruit, yogurt, and freshly squeezed fruit juices. All staff I encountered were polite and helpful, and service was generally pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Basically everything but especially the breakfast.
Cons: It's pretty fully priced but I think they've earned it.
Location: Right in the middle of town so whatever you want really...
Probably the best smaller hotel I've ever stayed at. Staff are extremely helpful, the room was great and had a refurbed bathroom. Also had a gym, while basic, this is rare for Italy in my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NC2Chicago from North Carolina

Beautiful hotel and service, excellent location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Hotel upgraded us upon our arrival to Deluxe room, which was very large and very comfortable. The hotel is in a perfect location, walking distance to all of the main piazza locations, shops, restaurants, etc. The desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, and the woman at breakfast was so nice...she quickly learned what our coffee preference was and asked us each morning if we wanted "the same". The breakfast buffet included an enormous selection of just about everything one could imagine. The free Wi-Fi in room was surprisingly reliable and fast. Overall a perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013
From the moment we stepped out of the taxi the hotel made us feel welcome and important . Wish all hotels stays could be this wonderful !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Sheffield, UK

Up market traditional hotel in excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The service and food, and the fact that it was traditionally Italian in style and ambience.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be a welcome addition.
Location: Right in the middle of everything. All the major sites, restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
This is a traditional up market Italian hotel in a prime location in the city centre. The staff are friendly and professional and dealt promptly with all the requests we made. The cleanliness of the room was very good and it was serviced to the highest standard. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and was replenished in good time. We went to the restaurant once which was expensive as expected but the service was exceptional and the food was very good. It was a pleasure to dine in a room with an original 16th century painted ceiling and the ambience this helped create. Overall a hotel to which I would readily return.