Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea

Good hotel, near to station and centre

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We were really pleased with this hotel, it is excellent value for money. The rooms are a good size, newly decorated and clean. Breakfast was good with plenty if choice. The free bikes is an excellent idea, unfortunately i didn't get time to use them. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
old furniture, no glasses in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hossam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian C from Perth

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had a great 4 nights, the beds were firm and comfy, great shower, breakfast was plentiful and varied, staff were helpful and the location was great - an easy 10 min walk to both bus and train stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Most staff OK, some not

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room did not get cleaned when asked to, and upon arrival basics in bathroom were missing. Most of staff is very friendly and accurate, however at least one (older one) does not know how to spell service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from England

Pleasant hotel, easy to explore Bologna

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Budget
Cons: Breakfast
Central location. Good for budget travellers and one or two night stays. Friendly staff and free car parking. Breakfast was not the best but enough to set you up for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mature couple

Convenient location close to train station

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bed was one of the most comfortable that we have had.with lovely clean linens. Complimentary breakfast was ample and varied, and wifi was much appreciated to keep in contact with family at home. Staff was very friendly and spoke English although we speak Italian. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the central train station and also a short walk to most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland

Bologna

Posted Sep 27, 2012
More a business than a family hotel. Pleasant staff. Vey good for access to Bologna Centrale train station (5-10min walk) and the city centre (10-15min walk). The bus from the airport terminates at the train station. Rooms not huge but adequate. The only negative, air-con not working correctly in the room a requirement with 30C plus temperatures.
3 out of 5
by Mike from London, UK

Great beds, shame about the staff

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Location for the Cinema Ritrovato film festival
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Great for the film festival. Quite far from the centre, but I didn't mind the walk.
I just felt the reception staff were really gruff and unhelpful, verging on being downright rude. The rooms were OK, breakfast was a bit under par. Overall, fine for a budget stay, but they could make just a bit more effort.