Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Clean and well maintained.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and free parking facility.
Location: A little out of the way by perfect location if you have a car. Supermarket Coop & Coop is nearby and very handy.
Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. A little out of the way but perfect location if you have a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

A good overnight stop off - accessible by bus

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet - everything you need after a long day's travelling.
Cons: More coffee sachets in room (only given 1 normal and 1 decaff), better pricing for food and drink and cheaper shuttle service.
Location: We were informed that there wasn't much to see and do. The old part is quite interesting and the Saturday markets lively and colourful.
We stayed here on two separate nights - once on journey out and once on return journey. Bologna was our interchange station. The hotel was typically "conference style". but suited our needs. Breakfast was good though the layout somewhat illogical and replenishment took a little while. We did experience a problem with the shower on the first occasion but were moved to another room. The bus service No.35 was good - but only runs Mon-Sat. We arrived on a Sunday first time so had to get a taxi as we didn't know about the hotel shuttle bus service (which we thought was expensive anyway). We found a very good place to eat nearby which was good value for money and popular with the locals (good indication). We found the hotel meal prices expensive by comparison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price this was an great place to stay,

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, and Value.
Cons: For the Price ---nothing.
Location: Visit Bologna itself you might be surprised. The countryside offers great views and Florence, Parma are near by.
The place was great for the price, close to Florence, Bologna was more than I expected and don't forget to take a ride in the country. We were able to explore many parts of Italy from this point. We stayed three nights there and was not disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best I've ever stayed at in Italy

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything room, restaurant breakfastt best so far on our trip over 6 weeks. I would highly recommend this hotel to any body
Cons: Would have like to have known about the shuttle bus on our arrival but just a very small thing.
Location: Bologna is a wonderful city to just stroll around
This hotel was amazing such a lovely surprise the price was amazing too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Ireland

Nice Hotel - Clean & functional

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Location: It is in an industrial / out of town shopping area so does not have a lot of
This is a good hotel for business travelers or holiday makers who want a central point from where to do day trips. It is within 2 Hrs drive of a lot of interesting towns. The breakfast is very good with a lot of choice but I was not particularly happy with the restaurant for an evening meal (could be just me). The hotel is clean & tidy and staff are helpful. I would go back again if necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane Hunt from Poulton-le-Fylde, Lancashire, England

Great Service

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay at Hotel Cosmopolitan, where the staff were extremely helpful and, even when things went slightly wrong with the mini-bus pick-up, were extremely quick to put them right. The hotel food was excellent, if a little pricey and the hotel mini-bus service to the Fiera & the city centre was very useful, even if they could do with more pick-up times by adding late afternoon pick-ups. The hotel's location was great for the Fiera, but it is quite a long way if you wish to catch a train & there is no mini-bus service to the station. All in all, however, it was a great choice for a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Confortable

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by George from Romania

Great hotel at one bus ride from the center

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, rooms were big and clean, it had free wifi and a pretty good breakfast. The location is a bit out of town, but you can find some decent stores and restaurants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yorumez from istanbul

nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is far from city center, but close to factory outlets and other shopping places. clean rooms. fast internet. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013