Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan from Ny

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Spice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Donatello

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good property. Excellent restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive

Posted Mar 11, 2013
We stayed one night because it was difficult to find a hotel more central to Bolgona. The downside it the taxi fare from the airport is around 70 euros. If you were heading towards Rimini it would be a great stopover. Bar was expensive 10 euros for 2 x half lagers!!!
2 out of 5
by GAby from MEXICO

OLD HOTEL POOR SERVICE, GREAT FOOD

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: food
Cons: service abd decoration, nnott a food and decoration, not a single plant o flower vase at the room
Location: ok
The hotel has seen better days, it needs painting or refurbishing. It looks outdated and kind of old. The reception staff is very kind but not very well prepared. For example we asked if the Imola train station had a place to keep our luggage since we were going to MOdena for the day and then to Florence and they did not advise us correctly. They just offered to keep our luggage instead of telling us that there is a place like that at the Bologna station and there was no need to go back to the hotel. We could have gone directly from Modena, to Bologna and then to Florence instead of loosing 3 hours going back to the hotel for our luggage. That is something people from the reception should know. The food at the Restaurant was a great surprise, SUPERB! But again, the service, awful, two days in a road we left wothout coffee because the forgot we asked for some and we had to leave. Its a pitty.They brought the dishes but not the cuttlery to eat it. and so on....... I am sure there must be better choices at Imola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Good for a short visit

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Pleasant ground floor bar with friendly staff
Cons: entrance from a scruffy car park/shopping area
Location: Set in a residential area about 2 miles from the Imola race track
Hotel entrance is from a public car park surrounded by shabby shops and businesses, in a residential neighborhood, but once inside it gets much better. Pleasant bar and reception, good breakfast room on 10th floor. Room was clean and comfortable. All a bit dated but generally good or better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from marche

ok hotel in imola

Posted Nov 26, 2011
the hotel is fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Donatello - Imola ideal for Autodromo

Posted Oct 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Good quality business style hotel but just as good for tourist travel. Close to the Autodromo Enzo and Dino Ferrari so ideal for motorsport fans. Spacious clean rooms with good levels of comfort. Breakfast in room with beautiful panoramic views over surrounding hills and countryside. Service in restaurant was a bit disappointing due to the large number of diners and not enough staff to cope. But otherwise a perfectly good hotel with friendly staff both in reception and serving behind the bar. Would definitely use again.