Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location. Comfortable. Good breakfast.
Location: 5 minutes from main piazza. Shop next door useful for buying cold water.
Great location on the main road up to the piazza / cattedrale area and, in the opposite direction, close to the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Albert, Alberta

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great historic city to visit ... Lots of art and architecture designs. Beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, just a few blocks from train and bus

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very clean older Hotel with lots of character. Room was clean and large. Close to train station and bus station on main shopping street. Room was quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base for central Bologna

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Well situated, comfortable, unpretentious and user-friendly, with free wi-fi that works.
Right on Independenzia, Bologna's main shopping street, this is is a good base for attending Bologna's great film festival Cinea Ritrovato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bozeman, MT

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms and spacious
Cons: Bed and pillows could be softer. Wished they played Italian music in morning during breakfast. American 80's music kills the Italian feeling.
Location: Location was ok wasn't in the middle of things, walk wasn't far from attractions.
Nice hotel, noisy out front on main street in Bologna. Room was clean and spacious. Bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable. No English tv stations. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was ok, played 80's American music in morning during breakfast. Wished they didn't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Luxury comfort in the heart of Bologna

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: size of room, location, cleanliness
Cons: na
Location: Shops just out of door, right in town centre and all sights os bologna on door step. great at weekend too when road is not open to traffic.
Stayed for a long weekend, 3 nights. Hotel is in perfect location on the main shopping street in Bologna. Hotel was quiet and restful despite being in the town centre. Our room was so large and clean, with lovely fittings and we had a twin room with an extra bed for our 6 year old, the beds were so comfortable. Bathroom fabulous and big and really clean. I was so surprised how big the room was. All facilitoes on the hotel that you would expect, lovely breakfast and perfect timing for it too 7am till 11am. I would definatley stay there again. Can't wait! A definate 4 star hotel at an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The room was nice. Good quality fittings although the decor was a bit tired. Breakfast was good although on the last morning food was running out!
Cons: The room decor could be freshened up. Another reviewer mentioned hard pillows and we would agree with that. A choice of softer pillows would be great.
Location: Great location! We enjoyed good meals within 10 minutes walking distance. Piazza Maggiore/ Neptune fountain near by. Lots of shops on this street.
Had a fantastic long weekend in Bologna. The airport bus stops at the end of Via Independza so it's easy to get to the hotel. All of Bologna's sights are within walkable distance. There are some good restaurants and bars near by. The hotel is quite classic and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel near the train staion.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Great breakfasts. Close to historic centre and the train station. Helpful staff.
Cons: Some of the carpeting on the stairs could do with being renewed. Same at the front entrance but overall not much needs doing.
Location: Easy to get to other cities such as Ferrarra, Modena and Parma. Only one and a half hours by train from Venice.
Comfortable stay at a good hotel well priced and well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from D

Long weekend in Bologna

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hotel is in a great location on the main thoroughfare. The staff were so helpful.. We had a fourth floor room totally soundproofed so no noise from street. Bedroom was large, beds comfortable and bathroom spotless. Asked for softer pillows and got them immediately. Bologna is a great city to visit for a short break.
3 out of 5
by diana from australia

good position

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great. The location was excellent.
Cons: The air conditioning is not good enough for this standard of hotel.
Our rating is moderated by our frustration by the room's poor air conditioning....a huge factor in overall comfort. The staff were very helpful and well trained. The location of the hotel is excellent for touring and shopping.