Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Metropolitan

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This was a good hotel with comfortable beds and close to central Bologna. The staff were helpful, the only slight drawback was that breakfast was not included which was a little inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Great hotel with warm and helpful staff

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Very convenient to go to places - Only 15 mins walk to train station. Hotel staff are super nice and helpful. Clean room and clean towel daily!
Cons: Not that I am aware of in this trip.
Location: Hotel is in center of Bologna city. Restaurants, bars, cafe, shops are around the corner. Only 5 blocks (5 mins walk) from Piazza Maggiore.
This was a short vacation trip to Bologna (3 days) as we were spending 3 days in Rimini for an event. I did tons of research on hotels in Bologna, compared rates and customer feedbacks. Finally, I decided on Metropolitan. As in any big city, the quality of hotel can be tricky. Many advertised as 4-5 stars hotels but turned out to be sub-par. But Metropolitan was a total surprise to us. The hotel lobby/front desk area is clean, classy, and bright - Very posh!! We were greeted with warm welcome by the hotel staff Anita at the front desk. Check in was done in a matter of minutes. We were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room - It's clean and beautifully decorated with a big window. The bathroom was spacious. NICE!! When it comes to recommendation on restaurants, what to do around town, how to get to places, the hotel staff was extremely helpful. Every evening, Anita would recommend a couple of restaurants for us to try. These are not the tourist type restaurant but places with quality food in decent prices. We were planning a day trip out of Bologna and Anita provided us with all the train schedules. Overall, this was a super great experience at Metropolitan. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Bologna!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by e from uk

Great location

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The location ad the staff
Cons: Nothing really for the class of hotel
Location: Seven minutes elk to th main square. Lots of museums restaurants and cafes around
Very good hotel near the centre with very helpful reception staff. I would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Berkshire uk

great stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: clean fresh stylish
Cons: more English tv
Location: was close to the high towers and the square was breath taking
nice central location near everything easy to find bus from airport outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nick from herts

excellent location and service

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made to feel welcome from arrival, our bags were looked after whilst we toured the town. All receptionists spoke excellent english and always greeted us with a cheerful smile. Breakfast was unexpectedly varied and of high quality. Room was clean although if the room looks out on to the side street it can be noisy from the bistrot below. All major sites in the town were within easy walking distance and hotel able to recommend first rate tratorrias and restaurants for eating, recommend to all friends and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Markley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect. The location was right down in the old part and 15 minutes to the train station. We walked everywhere and the staff were very helpful in finding us reservations and giving directions. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyndsey from London

Nearly perfect, few minor suggestions

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was overall great and would absolutely return. The reception and breakfast staff were lovely and so helpful. Location is unbeatable and we were very content. A few suggestions for the hotel but the main thing would be a better breakfast - whilst things were displayed beautifully, it wasn't actually very substantial or varied. Parking is either in a nearby garage or street which is cheaper and the hotel will give a voucher (otherwise street parking is only for residents).