Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Un personnel au TOP

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour. Le personnel s'est démené pour nous aider à trouver un restaurang pour célébrer la st valentin ! Bravo pour la performance. Seul bémol : il fait un peu trop chaud, pas de baignoire dans la salle de bain et un peu de bruit dans les couloirs. Sinon le reste était très bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København

Glimrende hotel centralt i Bologna, Italien

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Størrelse, indretning, udsigt, central placering i byen. Personalets service og betjening. Glimrende morgenmad.
Cons: Vi oplevede hotellet som perfekt.
Location: Central placering i Bologna. Tæt ved byens centrale plads Piazza Maggiore. Tæt ved alle centrale seværdigheder.
Vi blev indkvarteret i Hotel Metropolitans anneks Mets Appartamento i nytåret 2014/15. En lille moderne lejlighed til 3 personer. Med alle faciliteter. Lys og lækker lejlighed med kig til hovedgaden i Bologna. Dejlig lun lejlighed. Hotelpersonalet var yderst venlige og hjælpsomme. Morgenmaden glimrende. Hygiejne og service upåklagelig. Med venlig hilsen Jens Peder Jensen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

清潔なホテルです。

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: 少しオシャレな雰囲気が気に入りました。チェックインもストライキで大分遅くなりそうだったのでメールしたのですが、直ぐに返信があり安心しました。
Cons: 部屋が暗いのと、メインストリートに面しているので土曜日の夜は少しうるさいです。
Location: 中央駅に近いのでアクセスは良いです。
駅から徒歩13分程、スーツケースを持っていてもギリギリ歩いていける距離です。部屋も清潔でバスタブもあり、特に困ることはありませんが、近くにスーパーがないので少し不便でしたが、スタッフもフレンドリーだったので、またここを使おうと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comodo, bello, pulito. In pieno centro!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Tutto molto bene, anche sopra le aspettative visto il prezzo. Personale veramente disponibile e gentile. Ancora più della struttura, sono le persone che fanno la differenza!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago area

Staying at the Metropolitan

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The location was central to the city with the main street just a half block away.
Cons: The location of this hotel is also the problem. Driving here is difficult. A list of garages and where they are should be sent to all who book.
Location: Location is central to all that is going on in Bologna; all historical sights are convenient here.
We arrived at the Metropolitan in late afternoon after a harrowing drive through Bologna. Parking was available , and once we realized where it was, we were able to get on to our visit to Bologna. The staff was helpful, but remote. I would say that the visit was ok, but out of the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samfrom New Jersey

Very Satisfied Family

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Metropolitan was a delightful boutique in a perfect location. It is convenient to restaurants and sightseeing. The service was warm and friendly, particularly Sara and Roberto who made us feel like we were at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pisa

buona posizione per la visita in città

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: il prezzo
facile localizzazione ed a poca distanza dall'Università
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

sur le trajet de venise

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
c'était juste pour une nuit sur le trajet entre livourne et venise mais c'est vraiment une ville agréable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Central location with the best bar in town!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: There was a bit of a sewage smell in corridors and in reception. Sort it out!
On a business trip with an extra personal day added on. This hotel could not have been better located - right in the heart of the historic district of Florence. Staff were really excellent (and really good looking in some cases!) Our room as a 'standard' room which definitely needed modernization. Good breakfast choice, good gym, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central location

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Cons: Pillows.
Good for a one night stay in Bologna. Very central location. No parking on premises. Pillows need an upgrade is my only complaint.