Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from UK

Great Italian Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: A taste of real Italy
Cons: nothing
Location: Tucked down a side street 10 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre
Great Italian welcome and stay. This little gem is a real taste of Italy, small and friendly well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect cosey hotel in the heart of Bologna

Posted Mar 29, 2014
This small hotel tucked away down the back streets of Bologna is ideal. The location is within 10 minutes walk of the centre and its shops both traditional and high street names. But, for me, it was the staff who were exemplary - nothing was too much trouble and also the complimentary coffee (and cake!) was a perfect end to a sight seeing day. Go there, you won't be disappointed - I never write reviews like this but felt the hotel and its great staff (and owner) deserved a mention. We will be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jennifer from UK

Lovely staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and the friendly informality. Always someone on the front desk to help-24/7.
Cons: Maybe higher quality bed linen and towels but I am fussy.
Location: Restaurant Sangiovese in same road was excellent and off tourist track. Cocktail bar around corner (Bags) was very friendly and did casual food too.
Family run hotel set just 10 mins pleasant walk from the centre. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet location in the center of Bologna

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A simple, elegant small hotel in a quiet location within the old walls of Bologna, yet within easy walking distance of most major sites. The staff are gracious and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Albania

Nice Quaint Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just needed a place for one night that was close to the main town square. This hotel is older but it was clean and it was perfect for us and our small dog that we were traveling with. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was the best one we had in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by art

Good break made by the cooperative staff.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Wonderfully helpful staff at all times. Good location - very quiet. Rooms sizeable and beds comfortable.
Location: A number of decent restaurants close by. La Traviatta has strong reviews. Family run and very popular with the locals. Quite close to the centre.
.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very nice hotel and lovely staff

Posted Dec 1, 2013
This hotel is a very good one, and the staff are so friendly, lovely welcoming and so so so helpful. They created a family like environment and it feels like home :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The staff couldn't do more for us. The hotel was charming
Cons: nothing
Location: marvellous location close to but just far away from all the activity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013