Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: On arrival staff could provide more information about hotel facilities (eg restaurants & breakfast) and even promote Bologna attractions.
Hotel is in a great location - very central and all tourist attractions are within easy walking distance. Room was good size and although a street facing room the noise wasn't too bad. While there was an issue with door lock, the hotel staff were quick to respond and rectify. There was also a toilet leak and staff again responded and tried to rectify - I suspect this one needed some major plumbing rectification rather than deodoriser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely, well located hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The air-conditioning was a little noisy. The shower was faulty, and despite asking staff to resolve issues they were not dealt with during our stay.
Cons: Provide bedside tables for each side of bed. Felt pads on chair legs. Mirror above desk. Repair faulty massage shower function and door handles.
Location: Really well located for all major tourist attractions, shopping and train station (we did day trips by train to Raveena, Parma and Modena).
We enjoyed our 4 night city break in this stylish hotel. We had a standard room, which was well decorated with good towels and toiletries. We were given a voucher on arrival for a welcome drink in the bar. We had a good meal in the hotel bistro restaurant. The hotel was just a 5 minute walk from the train station and Piazza Maggiore, and walking distance to major attractions and shopping. The hotel staff were all charming and spoke good English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

In the center

Posted Sep 27, 2014
We have paid for superior room and they have given us standard as we checked in late the hotel was full . After two night the changed our room to deluxe as payback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good for business or leisure

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Great location close to the stain, and also an easy walk into the main attractions of Bologna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Excellent stay. Only the bar closing at midnight let's it down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Smart hotel near the train station

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Location: Close to the station but easily walkable into the centre
A short stay in Bologna after a flight. A good hotel - smart, clean and friendly staff. I'd recommend it and stay again. The breakfast was delicious but it was an additional cost, which was a change to previous reviews and not as originally promoted at the time I booked it (Aug 14), so just factor that in to your calulations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, great Staff

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: 1st staff, 2nd location, third food
Cons: Shower
Location: Ask the front desk people all the advises they gave were perfect.
One of the best front desk staff, perfect location, great breakfast and restaurant. Would not try any other hotel in Belonia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Lovely space in middle of Bologna, Italy

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Very lovely space, quiet, comfortable. Pricing was decepive, rooms were very high end and pricing was extremely reasonable
Hotel has been refurbished, second floor rooms have 15-20 foot ceilings, large bathroom, very modern, sleek with GREAT beds. Located near a park, lovely terrace with bar. Easy walking to city center, restaurants and shops. Hotel staff provided recommendation for dinner at a local restaurant which was absolutely superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel is in a lovely old building very close to all the main attractions, you can walk to main square Piazza Maggiore in less than 10 mins. The train station is also 5-10 mins walk. We had a drink on the hotel terrace next to the park one evening, which was a lovely setting, and there are cafes/bars/restaurants as soon as you step outside the hotel, but not to the point of being overwhelmed with them. The hotel restaurant is also highly recommended, however we didn't have long enough to try it. The rooms are spacious, clean and have incorporated the traditional Italian decor with modern twist. We had a fantastic stay and would definitely come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Excellent Staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great experience with the hotel staff on several occasions; check in process, escorted to room, and in the lounge. Professional, courteous, and very customer centric. Room was simple but modern; very nice.