Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good location in the city

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Hotel located opposite to bologna train station and about 15-20 min walk to the city square. Although hotel room was clean and tidy, the room especially the bathroom was quite tired. Overall, nice hotel but not sure if it should be categorised as 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Serve food other than a continental breakfast.
Location: Buses and trains in front of hotel so easy to get around.
Good location opposite Main railway station and airport shuttle stops outside. They moved us after 1st night because we were in room 726 which was a nice room but next to the lifts which kept us awake .We were disappointed that they did not have a restaurant, we find the Mercures we have previously stayed in do good reasonably priced food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

駅前で近郊都市へのアクセスが良い

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
駅前で空港からのバスも便利で、近郊都市へのアクセスも良い 旧市街観光スポットへも目抜き通りを徒歩でショッピングしながら至近距離
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need more improvement

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Good internet, warm welcome. But the bathing water is not stable, sometimes are too cold, sometimes too hot. Julian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Sehr gutes Hotel in der City

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Von der Lage des Hotels bis zur Ausstattung ist alles bestens. Sauberkeit, Personal, wir fühlten uns gut aufgehoben.
Location: Direkt am Hauptbahnhof gelegen mit Busverbindungen in alle Richtungen. Zur historischen Innenstadt ist es ein wunderschöner kurzer Spaziergang.
Bologna ist eine tolle Stadt mit wunderschönen Gassen, endlosen Arkaden und etlichen historischen Orten. Durch viele Studenten, nette Cafes und elegante Shops wirkt das Stadtbild sehr jung. Kulturell bezauberten die "Art City White Night" und die "arte fiera" mit massig Kunst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaga

Hotel céntrico para pasear por Bolonia

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Hotel frente a la estación de tren de Bolonia, aunque no es el más moderno, cumple bastante bien con una estancia cómoda, bastante limpio y correcto. Destacaría el personal de recepción en general, muy profesionales y sobre todo una chica que habla muy bien español, muy simpática y que nos ha ayudado ante cualquier duda para movernos por la ciudad. Nuestra estancia suele ser por trabajo y es la segunda vez que repetimos en este hotel. Impresión general.... Muy correcto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

albergo a pochi passi dalla stazione centrale

Posted Jan 19, 2015
stanza molto confortevole e pulita,personale gentile e professionale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Confortevole e vicino a stazione e centro.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Quasi tutto
Cons: Numero di prese di corrente nelle stanze
Confortevole e vicino a stazione e centro. Non si perde tempo in accessibilità e si può godere meglio della città.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, across from Bologna Centrale.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, and great hotel bar and garden.
Cons: There was some peeling wallpaper behind the window curtains, and not enough water pressure to actually use the bathtub.
Location: Close to the historic centre and lots of restaurant options. Also, just outside of the street closures for weekend market days.
I picked this hotel because I was arriving after dark (and didn't want to get lost walking from the train station), plus I had to catch the Aerobus for an early flight. The location is perfect, directly across the street from the station. As other reviewers have noted, the room was large by European standards. There is some traffic noise from the street, but I found that it quieted down and didn't disrupt my sleep. Super-comfy bed, and I appreciated the in-room coffee, tea and mineral water. It's a short walk to the historic centre and Piazza Maggiore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Cinzia Zanni, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your comments after your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Best regards. Cinzia Zanni - General Manager Mercure Bologna Centro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nicola mauro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com