Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Not a particularly great hotel but the staff made all the difference. Very attentive and accommodating. Nice breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from UK

Five minutes from railway station.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, plentiful buffet breakfast with decent coffee.
Cons: More staff on duty at breakfast. They were literally running to keep up most of the time but did a great job.
Location: Ideal for jumping on a train to Parma, Modena, Ferrara, all within 20mins to an hour away.
I wanted a comfortable hotel near the railway station but not too far from the centre of town, and this was ideal.
2 out of 5
by shuky

Dont fo there!!

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: nothing accept location.
Cons: in short -everything:service ,attitude & comlete renovation
we booked the hotel for middle may 2014 . when we arrived we surpprised to see thar we have been overbooked & there is no room at the hotel although we had valid confirmation/ the reception offer to move us to another hotel. after arguing with them thay succeed find us aroom which was very poorin all aspects. im not sure about the other guests hotel rate but it not make sense to rate it above average 3 stars hotel & not one point more. do yourself abig favour & find something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Needed a room for 1 night. Hotel was clean and the price was right. Location was within walking distance to downtown sites. I would recommend if your not planning to spend a lot of time in your room, it was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good value.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Great Location, very good value. Ideal for travelers wanting to have easy access to the sights of Bologna.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasant. Hotel was reasonably clean, but not sparkling. Various things in my room were in disrepair: shower door handle, tile, trash can lid, etc. WiFi worked about 3/4 of the time and was not free (but affordable). I noticed the door to my room didn't close all the way, and I had a lot of trouble with the electronic key card, but once inside I felt safe with the bolt locked -- I was a little uneasy leaving valuables in the room since I wasn't completely convinced the door lock worked correctly. Location was good as it was near the train station. Overall decent, but nothing special. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I wanted something cheap near the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EnKsMom

Needs Improvement

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best thing about this hotel was desk clerk Allesandro. He was very helpful and shared all of his favorite places and was spot on with his recommendations. Bologna is not really on the beaten path and really allows you to experience Italy like someone who lives there. The food was phenomenal. The hotel itself was older, as many buildings in Italy and our room, while non-smoking, had a very distinct smoky odor. The shower did not drain well and we were told it would be looked into, however, it was not addressed during our stay. The breakfast, while served until 10 am was almost non-existent by 9 am, so if you are an early bird you will not have any issues. Overall, there could be some improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for station and airport shuttle

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient for the railway station (less than 5 mins walk) and the airport shuttle. We had one of the smallest rooms on the 1st floor, the decor was old and worn, and it didn't have a pleasant smell, perhaps because it was also a smoking room. But it was clean and had good air conditioning. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a good buffet breakfast. Overall it was fine for one night, but I wouldn't have wanted to spend a whole week there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Pleasant hotel in convenient location

Posted May 11, 2012
Very convenient location; 2 minutes from railway station and an easy walk into town centre.