Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for work purposes and suited its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from UK

Good accommodation, welcoming staff

Posted May 6, 2014
A very pleasant hotel, a few minutes walk from the rail station. Bologna is a very interesting city - well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Melbourne, Australia

Great location for business trips

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Everything was super-efficient. clean and modern--great wake-up, get-going vibe in the breakfast room.
Location: Try Donatello's traditional restaurant just off via Independenza for a fascinating experience, but be sure to make a reservation.
Sped into Bologna on the wonderful fast Frecciarossa train after flying in direct from Australia for a 4 day trade show the next day when we knew from past experience that we'd need some comfort to survive. No need for a taxi to reach the hotel--just crossed the road, walked thru an arcade and our hotel was right there. Walked off some jet lag along the nearby arcaded via Independenza then a quick drink in the pleasant modern hotel bar before crashing out in the generous-sized room. Plenty of space for international-sized luggage and very comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by World traveller from Philippines

Thumbs down!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No air conditioning throughout the 4 nights I stayed. Had to keep the windows open for ventilation and street noise disturbed our sleep. Pillows were lumpy. Towels were thin. Doors kept malfunctioning. Wifi password had to be renewed everyday and connection in room was weak. Although staff were nice and friendly, it was not enough to make up for the hotel's shortcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Canterbury UK

'good hotel close to main railway station and city

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience and comfort and excellent breakfast
Cons: Our bathroom radiator didn't work and never got fixed, though we reported it. Weather was cold (March) on our first two days
Location: Two able-bodied 70 year olds (married, we were there for the Renaissance - Bologna, Ferrara, Padua; then a stay in Rimini for Urbino and Ravenna. WOW!
Shuttle bus (6 Euros) from airport to railway station then 5 minutes across the road to the hotel. Hotel 15 minutes on foot from central city square. Excellent cheap rail service to nearby towns, eg, Padua, Ferrara. After 5 nights in Bologna we moved on by rail to Rimini.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MarkB from Apopka,Fl

Bologna Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself and staff for the most part are very good. Our problem was with the lack of air conditioning(evidently they turned on the heat Oct. 1 and the central air off) and the very intermittent access to the "free wi-fi" .. They finally brought us a fan after repeatedly telling us that the air was on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles

Convenient and Modern

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Good location, modern facilities, good staff. THAT'S ALL I HAVE TO SAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
On our way back to Rome from Venice, we decided to spend one night in Bologna. We had all the reservations for everywhere we stayed in Venice and Rome, but not for Bologna, and we ended up reserving this hotel through hotels.com. Having spent much more on lower class hotels in Venice and Rome (especially the latter), we found this hotel to be reasonably priced, well-run, and very conveniently located. We ended up having one of the best nights of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P. Spina from Seattle, WA

Class hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are on a long journey and this was one of the very nicest hotel rooms we have stayed in yet. Very roomy and comfortable. The breakfast left a bit to be desired and if you go at the wrong time it can be hard to get a table. Plus I found the wait staff a bit impatient to clear tables--I wanted to sit and enjoy a last cup of coffee but felt unwelcome. The elevators are a bit small. The hotel is located two blocks from the train station (or one block if you go through the building in front) and is situated at the gateway to historic Bologna. Easy to find, nice neighborhood. Except for the breakfast this was a really great place to stay. We'd definitely stay here again.