Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Canterbury UK

'good hotel close to main railway station and city

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience and comfort and excellent breakfast
Cons: Our bathroom radiator didn't work and never got fixed, though we reported it. Weather was cold (March) on our first two days
Location: Two able-bodied 70 year olds (married, we were there for the Renaissance - Bologna, Ferrara, Padua; then a stay in Rimini for Urbino and Ravenna. WOW!
Shuttle bus (6 Euros) from airport to railway station then 5 minutes across the road to the hotel. Hotel 15 minutes on foot from central city square. Excellent cheap rail service to nearby towns, eg, Padua, Ferrara. After 5 nights in Bologna we moved on by rail to Rimini.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MarkB from Apopka,Fl

Bologna Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself and staff for the most part are very good. Our problem was with the lack of air conditioning(evidently they turned on the heat Oct. 1 and the central air off) and the very intermittent access to the "free wi-fi" .. They finally brought us a fan after repeatedly telling us that the air was on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles

Convenient and Modern

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Good location, modern facilities, good staff. THAT'S ALL I HAVE TO SAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Very Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
On our way back to Rome from Venice, we decided to spend one night in Bologna. We had all the reservations for everywhere we stayed in Venice and Rome, but not for Bologna, and we ended up reserving this hotel through hotels.com. Having spent much more on lower class hotels in Venice and Rome (especially the latter), we found this hotel to be reasonably priced, well-run, and very conveniently located. We ended up having one of the best nights of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P. Spina from Seattle, WA

Class hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are on a long journey and this was one of the very nicest hotel rooms we have stayed in yet. Very roomy and comfortable. The breakfast left a bit to be desired and if you go at the wrong time it can be hard to get a table. Plus I found the wait staff a bit impatient to clear tables--I wanted to sit and enjoy a last cup of coffee but felt unwelcome. The elevators are a bit small. The hotel is located two blocks from the train station (or one block if you go through the building in front) and is situated at the gateway to historic Bologna. Easy to find, nice neighborhood. Except for the breakfast this was a really great place to stay. We'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfortable city hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff, a walk into town (but we knew that, and it's very convenient for the station) but why can't an Italian hotel serve a decent cup of cofee at breakfast? It was all instant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane & Les from San Francisco

A Wonderful Surprise

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not only was the hotel immaculate and the room spacious, but the staff (especially Georgia) was amazingly helpful and even gave us some secret pointers about discovering Palermo. Although we had chosen it for its proximity to the train station, it's location turned out to be ideal for getting to the city center either by walking or by bus (once we oriented ourselves). Our window even overlooked the Piazza XX Settembre, an ancient staircase and fountain that looked magical at night. The included breakfast was wonderful. Best surprise: the church in the center has an inlaid marble equinox “clock” with an aperture in the dome that shines on the date at noon. Amazing blend of science and art. Hidden secret, the little wooden window that opens to reveal the raging river that runs hidden through the City. Towers galore and the two side-by-side with one leaning significantly is a sight to behold. Shops are all individual styles with fashion in abundance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by DAM from UK

OK stay

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location and decent room. Breakfast was not so good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monica from Miami

CLEAN AND NEW HOTEL FOR BUSINESS TRAVELERS

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located near the city but away from the crowds, conveniently near very good restaurants, train station and bus stops.