Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom London

Great personal service. Hotel clean as it gets!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Receptionist Alessandra was very accommodating and did not mind at all to go the extra mile to find me a room away from the lifts and on a higher floor even though I was checking in before scheduled check in time and the housekeepers were still cleaning rooms and reporting back to reception. She was kind enough to put some extra effort in her job and her customer service skills were very much up to par. Hotel was very clean, modern, good food in restaurant and excellent breakfast buffet. Only downside is location, it's a bit outside the city. Bus nr 25 right outside the hotel conveniently takes you inside the city centre and to Bologna Central station in about 15-20 minutes. All the staff at the hotel deserves a thumbs up, great service throughout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

american standard hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel stay, close to airport. Very clean, comfortable and American-style hotel (big bed, modern, decent size room and shower, air conditioner working, wifi good etc). Excellent breakfast buffet. Neighborhood not as great but can catch bus to downtown (15-20 minutes) for 1.50 Euro. Cab from airport was about 15Euro. After our other stays in Italy, we realized that this Ramada, while not quaint or special, was probably the most "problem-free" stays and without any hidden surprises or headaches. That is worth something!!! Only thing is they don't have complimentary toiletries so if you forgot to bring shampoo etc., you have to use the European style dispensed soap only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfectly OK room, helpful staff, great breakfast

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The out of town location was not ideal for what I was going (the city centre) but the staff pointed out that taking the local bus (from just outside the hotel) was simpler in any case (since parking in the centre is at best expensive). The room was fine for the price point but the breakfast was overachieving. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ricfrom London

Ok for the money

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a curtain for a douvet and sofa bed was very uncomform! Ok for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Albertfrom Dublin

i would come back

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel have everything you need. Clean, Very well trained service stuff (from front desk to waiters in the restaurant). I would recommend and i would be back. Good job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for Fiera

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Free bus service to fiera; easy access to train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Basic business hotel significantly outside town

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The modern look and the free breakfast.
Cons: Replace the mattresses and pillows. Improve communication about how to get cafe with breakfast. Hire more friendly staff.
Location: Bologna is a 30 minute bus ride away, and the bus only comes once every 30 - 60 minutes. That was inconvenient for visiting the city.
This was an OK experience. Some hotel staff were incredibly helpful while others were abrupt and rude. This included the front desk, bar, and breakfast staff. The breakfast here was not as good as at other similar hotels, and the coffee on offer is instant. Instant coffee is unacceptable by Italian standards. Every morning half the croissantsw were burnt and the fresh fruit was in poor shape from having been frozen. They don't advertise it, but capuccino and espresso are available at breakfast from the bar for free (if you ask very nicely and someone is available to make it for you). A capuccino went a long way towards making me happy with breakfast. The hotel has a modern "look" but the mattress itself was old and stained and the pillows had holes in them and were very flat. Also, the bedspread (although new) was dirty and icky. The sheets and towels were all clean and replaced daily, and we did not find bedbugs. The rooms have "wood" floors rather than carpet, which were kept well swept. Windows didn't open, which was unusual for an Italian hotel. Although advertised, there are no laundry facilities or exercise facilities on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smooziefrom England

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Nice Hotel with very friendly staff and easy Bus/Taxi transport to the city.
Location: The location was slightly out of town but it was easy to get to via Buses & Taxis, people very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by traveller

Not terrible, not great

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The staff were lovely and the food in the restaurant was pretty good.
Cons: Quite a bit. Wifi connection, new beds, update the showers and shower heads, coffee service in the rooms (upgrade).
Location: Bologna is Fantastic! Loved it - tons to see and do. Go take a tour of the Lamborghini factory, climb Torre Asinelli, eat at Caffe Zamboni.
This is as it is advertised, a business hotel. Mind you, we had a really hard time with the Wifi. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast was nice in the European style. The bed was so hard my body ached and the shower was awful. Tiny elevators we had to go up two at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tillfrom USA

Convenient

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The bus 25 was extremely convenient, as mentioned in other reviews. The hotel personnel was satisfactory, not outstanding, but no complaints. The breakfast buffet was lovely and that personnel was friendlier. The hotel was clean and rooms had a nice amount of space, with lots of shelving in the bathroom, which was very convenient. The room was a bit warm in spite of the cooler evenings, so they opened the window for us, which was a big help. By the way, bus 25 not only went to the train station, but it also went right into the heart of downtown Bologna.