Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from Toronto Canada

Good location near to the fair

Posted Apr 9, 2014
The staffs are very friendly and the cleaning lady as well. In one word I am satisfied with the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim from San Francisco

Decent hotel but location is just ok...

Posted Nov 20, 2013
The hotel is modern and the rooms are minimalistic. The location seemed a little sketchy but I read in another review from someone who stayed more than one night, that it was harmless. It's a 20-30 minute walk from downtown so relatively easy in the daytime. At night it may be fine but the street you turn off on to get to the hotel has no streetlights. The breakfast was nice. The staff were nice. You will want to pay the parking fee since street parking is metered. I would give this 3.5 stars because of the location and a couple other things but all in all, a decent place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by koh beng tee from prague

gd

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
gd hotel but location a bit difficult to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Canada

Fantastic customer service!

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Location: Fairly close to the Bologna's main train station in the city. 15 min walk or 5-10 min cab ride (about 10-12 euros).
Booked a stay for one night through Expedia in September 2013, and due to a system glitch, my reservation didn't make it through to the hotel until the same day as my stay and all the rooms were overbooked. The hotel frontdesk staff tried to call me before but I was in transit and arrived late at the hotel around 10pm to find out the issue. This is where the front desk staff was awesome. They were very apologetic, arranged for a room booked at a nearby hotel, provided a dinner on them in their restaurant (great food) w/ no limitation on $ amount (we didn't go nuts on the bill but still appreciated they didn't specifically limit us), and provided taxi service on them to and from the hotel (as we needed to be picked up at the SavHotel very early the next morning), and offered breakfast on them the next morning when we taxi'd back to the hotel. What made this great customer service is the fact that I did not have to ask for any of this, and the fact that they did all of this for me even though I was only booked for one night. I wish I could have stayed at the hotel and will definitely stay there next time if I'm in Bologna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the centre of Bologna

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Local area
Whilst not located in the most scenic part of town the hotel is well located for Bologna without the need for driving in the city centre itself. The centre is a 15 - 20 minute walk or short bus ride away. Secure parking available if required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Forest Hill from London

Not central but great hotel and very good value.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: New, clean, smart and friendly hotel.
Cons: Room too warm with limitation on air conditioning.
Location: Walking distance to central Bologna. Easy motorway access and just a few minutes from the airport.
We stayed in this hotel for the last night of a round trip from Bologna. The hotel was very much better than the central one we stayed in at the outset of our trip which was hugely more expensive. It it close to the ring road/airport and has some parking, so useful if travelling by car. It is approximately the same distance beyond the railway station as the station is from the centre of town. The breakfast was excellent. The only negative was the the aircon in our room was restricted to a 21 degree minimum, which proved to warm for a comfortable night's sleep. I would certainly consider staying there again if visiting Bologna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HC from London

Great Business Type Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, beds, rooms, staff, price.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. The hotel has everything you need. It is modern and clean and the rooms are perfect (great beds, modern bathroom). The staff is very helpful and made some great restaurant recommendations. The breakfast is excellent too. Parking is cheaper than most other hotels in the center. It is a short taxi ride from the main town otherwise there is a bus that picks you up right outside the hotel. It is cheaper than other more centrally located hotels and really not that far away (12 euro taxi ride). Great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daivd from Carlisle, UK

Modern hotel on outskirts of Bologna

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: A good hotel with nice staff. Conveniently situated.
Cons: On the hotel's map, the hotel was in the wrong place!!
Location: The hotel is in the midst of quite a modern housing development. There are restaurants nearby and a cycle trail too. A 15 min walk to the station.
As above. Just off a bus route from the city but we walked instead to the railway station. Nice restaurants locally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annette from New Jersey

WeekendGetaway

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was amazing, location was not very scenic, but the hotel and the staff was terrific!