Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Great hotel. Did seem to suit business people rather than city break travellers, but still nice. Lunch menu was limited, but breakfast and restaurant was great. Room was always cleaned to a great standard. Staff were generally very friendly and helpful. City centre was only 15euro in taxi. Not much else in the general area though except a hairdressers and small supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful stay, Great price!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My husband was sent to Bologna on a business trip for a week and fortunately for me I was able to join him! After extensive research we decided to book our 8 night stay at the Savoia Regency Hotel and we were not disappointed! We chose a smaller room because we figured we wouldn't be spending much time in the room anyway- it was cozy, clean and comfy- exactly what we wanted. Large bed, 2 night stands, TV, desk, small fridge (that had both alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks in it), armoire with safe, and nice size bathroom with shower/tub, and bidet. The pool view from our room was beautiful (see photo). Breakfast was included and it was delicious: you could choose from eggs, bacon, cheese, cereal, freshly baked goods, desserts, fruit, juice, tea, coffee...(see photo). We had dinner at Garganelli Restaurant twice, nice ambiance and good food- but no pizza. Everyone at the Hotel was very pleasant, and willing to help. Wifi was free; signal strength was good. We didn't use the gym or free bike rental but having those amenities available to you is always nice. Train station is a 10-15 minute ride away. Helpful hint: don't forget to bring your electric adapters/converters, because your USA plugs won't work in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by derek from edinburgh scotland

Quiet and reserved

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Arrived late and well received by staff Nothing was to much All staff were keen to help Will use for all company business in Bologna
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Quebec

Great hotel with easy access to tnear the autoruou

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Everything. But for someone who wants to be in the center of town, this hotel is not at a walking distance.
It was a great Holiday in a great hotel. Very clean, great staff whom was very polite and accommadating with our kids. Great breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gabriele from Canada

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice Hotel, would go there again. Rooms were a bit outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie Chefdeville from Acton near Sudbury, GB

Brilliant staff

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff were wonderful, very helpful, always smiling, from the reception desk to the breakfast room (thank you Agustino for the 2 daily morning cappucinos!), to the cleaning lady. If and when we come back to Bologna we will surely choose the Hotel Savoia again.
3 out of 5
by themetunegirl from Ireland

Not 4 star

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was nice.
Cons: Room furnishings need to be updated. Carpets are tired and worn, the rooms smelled of smoke.
Location: The hotel is not close to Bologna centre. There isn't much in the area beyond urban housing.
Booked this hotel primarily on the basis of its 4 star rating. It was not 4 star. The first room we were allocated reeked of smoke and was dark and dingy (despite being called a suite!). The room we changed to was better than this but it felt old and tired (fixtures and fittings) and not somewhere that you would want to stay and relax. The wifi signal was pretty terrible, fading in and out, which proved very annoying. The hotel was located a good distance outside of Bologna but there wasn't much in the vicinity beyond the hotel. On the upside, the breakfast was nice. I would not recommend this hotel, we were glad when check-out time came!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - a bit out of the way

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Very nice hotel with great staff and the hotel condition was excellent. Only downsides were that it is a bit out of the way and there are few casual food options on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SpeakerBill from London

Great location if you have a car

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worked perfectly for us. Stayed a couple of days at the end of our holiday, before flying from Bologna Airport. Hotel is just off the ring road (tangenziale) at junction 9. Free parking. Town centre is a 15 minute bus ride away from near the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent too (Ristorante Garganelli).