Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel proche de tout

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel charmant en cours de remise à niveau. Les nouvelles sont très agréables et le petit déjeuner copieux et varié
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: All of the above!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Easy walk to all parts of city, great location. Good local restaurants, better than the centre from our point if view.
Wonderful breakfasts, very clean...everywhere. Room recently renovated. Great 5th floor terrace with superb views of Bologna at roof top height! Drinks and jacuzzi available at terrace, too. Easy and quick to get to city centre on foot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from København

;uch recommended

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very much recommended. Friendly staff, and located within walking distance to all major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pauline from Worthing

Bologna Weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I spent a lovely weekend in Bologna. The hotel staff were welcoming,friendly and helpful. The hotel is 5 minutes from the historic centre and well placed for superb restaurant and cafes. We would happily stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

good area to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: very clean rooms and public areas pleasant staff
Cons: no service charge for having a drink on terrace and charge the same price for same drinks each time as this was a bit erratic
Location: great area within walking distance to train station shops bars and restaurants open top bus for sightseeing very near main piazza
plenty to see and do in bologna train service to travel beyond area very good and reliable weather was perfect for sight seeing. hotel very good& clean, breakfast enough to choose from with very helpful staff not sure there should be 5 euro service charge when having a drink on the terrace pricing of drinks was not consistent so this is something hotel needs to address we had a most enjoyable stay and would return to hotel Touring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sympathisch und preisgünstig

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist angenehm, ruhig gelegen, zu Fuss ein paar Minuten zur Piazza Maggiore. Zimmer eher klein aber sauber. Kleiner Balkon.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BEHICE from Istanbul

A terrible experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
We experienced an unfortunate event during our check out. We forgot the safe box pin code and it was blocked as we entered a wrong pin code. We sought help from the reception and saying our passports were in the safe box. The receptionist could not unlock the safe box. She called technical staff but none of them could unlock it either. They even tried opening it with screwdrivers! Finally when they opened it an hour had elapsed. We immediately got into a taxi but by the time we arrived at the airport the check-in counters were closed. We missed out flight! Obviously the problem was first caused by us as we forgot the pin code but missing our flight was completely due to the incompetency and inefficiency of the hotel. As humans, it is possible to forget the numbers but in a standard hotel a safe box would be opened in minutes. The hotel must know and take responsibility as to how to unblock the pin for the safe box they install in their guest rooms. They must have been prepared for such an event. We called the hotel and asked them to share responsibility and at least let us stay at the hotel for a night free and we would take the next day's flight and pay the flight fare ourselves. The receptionist declined saying it was your fault as you forgot the pin code. I insisted but she refused me to talk to the manager. She asked me to send an e-mail, which was not a solution as we were desperate at the airport and needed an immediate help. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by valerie from bruxelles

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel agréable et bien situé, déco un peu désuète, mériterait une touche de modernité.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Close to the city center.
Cons: Most things.
Tiny rooms. Terrible stale breakfast. Room keys with keyrings larger than most pockets. Got told off for not leaving the key at the desk when I left (why is this still a thing?). Soft pillows, concrete mattress. No Aircon, Room smelt of warm damp every time I returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ZHU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels