Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab location and an amazing terrace!

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Highly recommend, clean great little family run hotel in a really nice part of Bologna. The main square is only 10 mins walk away. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Beautiful Terrace

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Excellent location. This is a family run hotel with really friendly and helpful staff. Dinner on the rooftop terrace is an absolute must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay here, good breakfast and the staff couldn't have been more helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaye from Yorkshire

Great Hotel close to the centre

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: staff are very friendly, the roof terrace a delight, the hotel location is fantastic and only 5 minutes stroll from the centre
Cons: Bring back cappuccino at breakfast, not just self service coffee from an urn, beds are also a bit hard.
Location: Location is fantastic, Bologna is a beautiful Medieval city. Zanarini, for drinks and cake, a 5 minute walk from the hotel is a must!
Stayed at Hotel Touring for the second time, still as lovely as ever. Only downside was the breakfast, which is served in the cellar, which can be quite stuffy and dark - shame you can't have breakfast on the lovely roof terrace. They also used to serve great cappuccino at breakfast, but now its just self service in an urn which put us off, as you do need to start the day in Italy with a great coffee, so we ended up skipping breakfast at the hotel and going out into the sunshine for one in the centre! They also used to have free water and soft drinks in the small fridge in your room, which are now quite expensive. Other than these minor points the staff are so friendly, the roof terrace a delight, the hotel location is fantastic, quiet enough to give you peace for a afternoon snooze, but only a short 5 minute walk to the beautiful centre of Bologna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Rebecca from Pomona, CA

Great staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff
The staff here was very helpful and informative. There is a charge for any small request that you may have including printing a boarding pass because their business office computer was done. Not only was it down but my email account was hacked from their computer. Room was incredibly small and tv and internet reception was poor. Shower did not have hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by F from NY

nice,good staff,but housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel location Front Desk Staff Rooftop (even thoug unusable during winter)
Cons: Housekeeping. Please. Clots of dust (I took pictures)
Location: Historic Centre of Bologna is walking distance. You have S Petronio, the towers, via Zamboni, nice restaurants and lounges.
The location of the hotel is very good, in a quiet area of the center of the city. Walking distance from S Petronio and the towers. The front desk staff was excellent. The girl was a good resource for suggestions and was very, very polite and prepared, and explained the premises of the hotel very well. During the summer this hotel would be perfect, having a spectacular rooftop. Room was ok in appearance. Only thing, the mattress was not a queen size, but I believe they were 2 single size mattress,coupled. What really needs attention is housekeeping. We noticed dust as soon as we entered. Clots of dust present not only under the bed, but also besides the drawer, very visible. Did not sleep very well as I am sensitive to dust. Bahroom cleanliness was good, though. good hotel, but the housekeeping staff must be reprimanded. BTW, breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff, service & breakfast!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel. The location is terrific, the staff incredibly helpful and the breakfast has a wide variety. The room was small (but newly upgraded) which is to be expected in Europe. My only complaint was the hair dryer, which was one of those wall mounted kinds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joan S. from Michigan, USA

Close to city center

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a perfect location to be able to explore the city center and points of interest for a very quick visit. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Matte, Hotel Management
Many tks! I hope to see you in summer time. Matteo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the historic centre

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Staff, terrace, modern style of rooms, good bathroom facilities
Cons: Thicker walls
Location: Historic Bologna is very close by - all the sights. However the hotel is in a quiet road
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay here. The staff were welcoming and friendly, and very helpful when we had to change our checkout. We upgraded and got a lovely terrace which was welcome in the warm evenings. The facilities were very nice and the rooms were well kept and modern. The walls are quite thin - we ha d incident of noisy neighbours but that was sorted out amicably. Just a short walk got us to the main square.