Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Different but nice

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, gracious, helpful,. The large bathrooms, spacious closets, and breakfast buffet and location next to the train station.
Cons: They need to include wi fi in the cost of the room. Their by the minute charge or 20 euros a day fee is ludicrous and a decade behind the times.
Location: Great location next to the train station and bus routes, easy walk into the city center.
We stayed for three nights and used the hotel as a launching pad for day trips. The hotel's location next to the train station was extremely convenient and the rooms were quiet despite the traffic on the busy street. The hotel has a very modern feel and design and the color scheme may not be for everyone but it actually worked for us even though the room was yellow, my wife's least favorite color. We stayed in a triple and while not spacious we were not cramped at all with three adults. We had a king sized bed and a single, a large walk-in closet, and plenty of storage with good lighting and ceiling to floor windows with easy to use curtain system for privacy. The bathroom was spacious with a full tub, and the air conditioning above average for Italy. The room was clean as was the hotel overall. The Breakfast buffet had a wide selection and a lot of fresh fruit to choose and the outdoor patio was a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol from Bonney lake, wa.

Modern hotel, close to train station and downtown.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts were great, with a big array of foods and a clean area to eat, and the bar is nice and modern. The outside sitting area is lovely.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Of course its an easy walk to the train station and bus station, and only a few blocks to downtown Bologna. There is plenty of shopping and walking.
We stayed at Hotel Una five years ago and loved the closeness of being near everything in Bologna. this visit we wanted to stay again and found that it is still as nice as it was on our visit before. modern rooms and a big bathroom and shower. we will stay when we go back to Italy next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rider Fan from Canada

Great hotel close to the train station!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was the highlight of this day.
Location: Your are in the center of the city. Shopping of all types is within one or two blocks.
this is the second time I've used this hotel, it was great the first time and better the second. Super location, great staff and nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rider Fan from Canada

Excellent location great hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel facilities are modern andwell-kept. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was good, for northern Italy, and included both whole hot and cold entr
Location: Make sure to check around the corner, there is a market where any food items to be purchased. Restaurants in the immediate area are slightly more expe
You couldn't find a better location to explore Bologna from. There's many convenient restaurants and stores within steps of the hotel. The shuttle to the airport is across the street in front of the train station, so connections to both the airport and train is excellent. No need for multiple taxis or transfers. If you are exploring northern Italy and flying into Bologna, this is a great hotel to stay and from which to transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Woking, England

Great base for exploring Bologna and nearby towns.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Everything; location (20 minutes walk from the city centre), staff, cleanliness, modern, spacious rooms and very comfortable beds.
Cons: Cheaper, or free, internet access.
Location: Directly opposite Central Station, a 20 minute bus ride from the airport. Easy and cheap rail travel to nearby towns. 20 minutes walk to centre.
Airport to Central Station bus, and hotel is almost directly opposite. Room rate very reasonable and this includes breakfast - plenty of choice and well serviced by attentive staff. Rooms modern, clean and spacious. Beds vast and among the most comfortable I have experienced. If you prefer to sleep with a window open, simply request a room away from the front of the hotel. ALL staff were polite, attentive and very helpful. Two local restaurants they recommended were excellent and very reasonably priced. Hotel staff happy to ring and book on our behalf. Donatello is the place to eat for a meal and setting to remember. We also visited Ravenna [stunning Unesco World Heritage Site for mosaics] and Ferrara. Easy as the station was on our doorstep and rail travel is so cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tel from bristol

City hotel close to station

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Lots of places to eat out. Ten minutes walk to historic centre
Great location for exploring area as near to station. Room functional- went for upgrade with free mini bar and internet- hotel then upgraded for free to massive room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rana DiOrio from San Francisco, CA

Contemporary Hotel with Abysmal Service

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have attended the Bologna Children's Book Fair for the past 5 years. I have stayed at the UNA twice. After this past stay, I will never stay there again. The hotel is modern, clean, and conveniently-located. The service at the Front Desk, however, is unprofessional, unhelpful, and curt. The wifi is also very slow, and the hotel only gives one connection per guest, the user name and passcode for which is reset daily, which is highly inconvenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Reginald from UK

Amateurs

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The weirdest combination of horrible service with hip (but somewhat dated) hotel. Extremely slow wifi made even more maddening by the fact that the hotel's system would shut connectivity every 24 hours--regardless of the fact we had a multi-day stay. Guests are then required to contact the surly front desk personnel to obtain a new username and password, which may or may not work. Unfortunately, the front desk personnel also double as concierges, which, of course, resulted in us being told our dinner reservations had been made when, in fact, they hadn't. In sum, this is a nice hotel run by school kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was promised

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I booked a room for 2 people and a child (2.5 years) and as soon as we arrived the receptionist told us that we had to pay an extra €30 for a triple room!! So when booking beware because you will be unpleasantly surprised.