Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel in buona posizione Da ritornare

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Bellissimo hotel tutto molto buono Con colazione ottima e personale molto gentile facilissimo da raggiungere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Bologna

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went there to pick up my daughter from school. I did not know my way around Bologna but hotel staff were very helpful and the service was good. I walked everywhere. Breakfast was excellent. The room was small but I think that is common throughout Europe. Convenient to shopping and the train station to other major cities in Italy. Bologna is clean compared to some cities in the US. My only negative comment is, the internet connection at the hotel was limited. I enjoyed my short stay at the hotel and the city as a whole. I highly recommend travelers visit the outdoor market in the Piazza open on weekends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Le sobra al menos una estrella.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solo estuvimos una noche, pero no es para nada nuestro estilo.Muebles, puertas, ascensores, todo sobrecargado. No daba nada sensación de relax. Ni si quiera la zona. No me gustó.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Service and shoddy rooms so be careful!

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let's be clear. This hotel can be considered a 3-4* since beds are comfortable, sheets and towels are of good quality and it offers the services you expect at that level with a proper price and it is located close enough to the center that you can walk in 15 min there. However, too many details make it a no go! When I first arrived my original booking had been entered incorrectly on the system and they could not find it. Instead of being helpful, the guy at the desk looked at me as a nuisance he had to deal with and even showing him the email with the confirmation would not change his attitude. When they finally realized it was their mistake that my booking was not on their systems they gave us a room on the first floor with NO WINDOWS (well a small window that started over your head that was 20cm long!). We asked to change the room and they indulged but gave us some strange room on the 2nd floor that are like an add-on to the main building. The walls in this "building" are paper thin so I enjoyed all the conversations from my neighbors from both sides (and I suppose they enjoyed ours). Notice that the description of the room says: - soundproofed -toiletries -slippers - bathrobe. None of these were featured here (toiletries were a minimum gel & shampoo). Breakfast is not bad but has nothing fresh (no fruits or vegetables). The attitude of the staff and the shoddy rooms offered to us however makes it loose at least a couple of stars!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simonfrom London

Awful hotel - avoid!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Truly dreadful hotel. Run down, stuffy, scuffed paint, desperately in need of refurbishment, rude unhelpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Bellissimo!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Ho pernottato in questo hotel in una camera doppia la notte tra l'8 e il 9 novembre 2014. L'interno dell'edificio è molto elegante, grande e soprattutto pulito, tanto quanto la camera. La posizione ottima, vicinissima alla stazione centrale e a pochi passi dal centro. La colazione comprendeva cibo di ogni genere. Lo consiglieri sicuramente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rolffrom Sverige

Fotbollsresa

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett BRA hotell med ett centralt läge, nära till kommunikationer och gångavstånd till centrum. Det enda som drar ner betygeet är DÅLIG service från personalen i receptionen. De var mer intresserade av att surfa på internet än att göra sitt jobb (ta hand om Gästerna).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by galinafrom New York

"fat" Bologna

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful stay, perfect breakfast, great location, helpful staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marciafrom Alexandria, VA

Disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very unhelpful and my room was as far away from the elevator as you could get. The hotel has no computers available for guests, so I asked if they could print out my boarding pass. They wouldn't. I then asked where in the neighborhood I could find a café an internet was given different directions and different locations, none of which resulted in an internet café. Moreover, they were rude. I got the distinct feeling they had a different lower standard for "hotels, com" guests (no promised bathrobes and few toiletries. Bring your own conditioner, ladies!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrian & Yvonnefrom Bristol u.k.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay and the Staff were very helpful and friendly.The comfort was very good and we both like the style of the hotel.Would stay again.