Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from France

Great location, shame about the breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Wi-fi fees are scrapped and the breakfast, especially the fruit juice, improved.
Location: It's right in the centre of the historic area of Bologna. The railway station is 5 minutes walk away too should you need it.
I stayed in the hotel in late January 2013. Entering, the greeting was warm and attentive. The receptionists and manager were great. The manager especially gave me lots of answers to questions which was perfect. The room was fine for someone travelling alone. I really only need somewhere to rest my head at night as when I use a hotel it is for that purpose only and not to be spending my day sat staring at four walls. The two things that frustrated me a little were the wif-fi and breakfast. Wi-fi: you get one hour free a day and after that you have to pay. In 2014 paying for wi-fi in a hotel is not good but it's not a game killer. Breakfast: the choice was fine but the supposed fruit juice that came out of the machine wasn't even that. It barely made it as juice and was more like water. Instead I took a clemintine but that felt like it had just come out of a very cold fridge and wasn't pleasant to eat. It is only because of these two points that the overall rating takes a hit. The location of the hotel is great as it is very central. If you arriving by plane and take the shuttle bus from the airport then it goes right past the hotel. Do be aware that the bus stops nearby so you don't have to go all the way to the station before alighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location! Okay service. Free WiFi for an hour is a bonus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Portland

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hotel was very dirty, the 3 star rating is total misleading as it would be a stretch to call this a 1 star hotel. The carpet was so dirty we wouldn't take our shoes off. The 'king bed' was two doubles pushed together with a strange void down the middle and the room that was supposed to have a bath tub had a shower that was so small, you would be lucky to fit in it if you were 'oversized' at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
the biggest problem was no electric points in room for charging the mobiles/camera etc....only 1 point available in toilet at most inconvinient place.......and the room feels cold......sorry but didnt like much......even though the location was good with free wifi also.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location, location, location!!

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very good location within a short walk of the town centre, also easy to reach from the airport or the railway station.Furnishing a bit tired, but comfortable. Room very clean, confortable bed, bathroom is a little bit small with a good shower and good towels. Friendly staff .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel in ideal location

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's not a bad hotel, and the staff are very nice. However, my room was very small in comparison to most single European hotels and it wasn't the most comfortable. If you are looking for an average hotel near sites, this is an okay choice, but do not expect the air conditioning to work very well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Zanhotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff seemed disgruntled, carpet dirty, water didn't work for three hours, internet access took three trips to reception to sort out.