Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Okay for the Price - Issues with A/C

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Close to everything.
Cons: New Air Conditioning Installed
Location: Hotel is situated right at the beginning of all the shops.
Checkin was quick and the front desk staff were courteous. My biggest complaint was the Air Conditioning. Our room was a sweltering 27 degrees C. We turned up the Air Conditioner full blast and left the hotel for the afternoon. Upon our return the room had only cooled down to 25 degrees C. I went to the front desk and they sent up the maintenance man and there was a language barrier (expected - which is fine), but after explaining in the simplest terms he informed us that the hotel was all the same temperature. We asked to move to another room that may be closer to the A/C unit and the night manager accomodated that request happily. The second room was mildly better at around 23-24 degrees. It was between 30-35 degrees in Bologna when we visited, and we were hoping after being outside all day that we would get to have a cool sleep, but unfortunately that did not happen. We were also promised a king sized bed, but were given two twins pushed together at different heights, so there was a wedge in the middle of the bed. If you have a need for a cool sleep - this is not the place for you. Otherwise, the staff were very pleasant and the general look of the hotel was decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Central, only asset

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The only positive things were the central location and the breakfast is decent.
Cons: Stop false advertisement, get nicer staff, better internet.
Location: Great location, walking distance to every historical site in Bologna, and close to train station and airport bus.
The front office staff was miserable. The description of rooms stated bath/shower. There were only showers no baths. The room and shower was tiny. It was very disappointing. The only positive things were the central location and the breakfast is decent. You only get one hour of free internet, then you have to pay 3 euros for 4 hours; and the internet kept dropping so you would have to reenter the code throughout the hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from France

Great location, shame about the breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Wi-fi fees are scrapped and the breakfast, especially the fruit juice, improved.
Location: It's right in the centre of the historic area of Bologna. The railway station is 5 minutes walk away too should you need it.
I stayed in the hotel in late January 2013. Entering, the greeting was warm and attentive. The receptionists and manager were great. The manager especially gave me lots of answers to questions which was perfect. The room was fine for someone travelling alone. I really only need somewhere to rest my head at night as when I use a hotel it is for that purpose only and not to be spending my day sat staring at four walls. The two things that frustrated me a little were the wif-fi and breakfast. Wi-fi: you get one hour free a day and after that you have to pay. In 2014 paying for wi-fi in a hotel is not good but it's not a game killer. Breakfast: the choice was fine but the supposed fruit juice that came out of the machine wasn't even that. It barely made it as juice and was more like water. Instead I took a clemintine but that felt like it had just come out of a very cold fridge and wasn't pleasant to eat. It is only because of these two points that the overall rating takes a hit. The location of the hotel is great as it is very central. If you arriving by plane and take the shuttle bus from the airport then it goes right past the hotel. Do be aware that the bus stops nearby so you don't have to go all the way to the station before alighting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location! Okay service. Free WiFi for an hour is a bonus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Portland

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our hotel was very dirty, the 3 star rating is total misleading as it would be a stretch to call this a 1 star hotel. The carpet was so dirty we wouldn't take our shoes off. The 'king bed' was two doubles pushed together with a strange void down the middle and the room that was supposed to have a bath tub had a shower that was so small, you would be lucky to fit in it if you were 'oversized' at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
the biggest problem was no electric points in room for charging the mobiles/camera etc....only 1 point available in toilet at most inconvinient place.......and the room feels cold......sorry but didnt like much......even though the location was good with free wifi also.....