Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Porte, TX

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: Short walk to town center. Shopping, food.
Nice, large, clean rooms. Pretty tight with internet connections, only offering 1 or 4 hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire,U K

Great location, very comfortable,really pleased

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location, price quality
Cons: Pillows were a bit hard for my liking
Location: Excellent- perfect for our stay
Area was very busy on market days but no detriment to hotel in any way. In fact it made for a nice,busy atmosphere A O K
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Faenza

Unica cosa positiva la posizione...

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Lo posizione rispetto al centro
Cons: Arredamento delle stanze
Location: L'hotel si trova in prossimità del centro storico. E' vicino a tutte le attrazioni della città ed è comodamente servito anche coi mezzi pubblici
L'hotel ha un'ottima posizione perché si trova a pochi passi dal centro, con fermata bus e taxi proprio di fronte. Ristoranti e bar tutti intorno. Per essere un 4 stelle, le camere erano decisamente piccole, arredate malamente. Abbiamo chiesto un pettine ed un termometro e non ne erano forniti...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

convenient and quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2015
All good - breakfast, cold buffet excellent Staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Wi-fi
Very pleasant.....great location....good helpful staff....smallish room....almost useless wi-fi....very very slow and unreliable......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ci tornerò

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personale della reception gentilissimo.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Latina

Salvo la posizione non merita assolutamente 4*

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Direi dovrebbero rivedere molte cose a partire dal personale!
Location: Posizione sulla via principale a 5 min da piazza grande
Posizione eccellente ma a parte questo un'esperienza pessima. Camera minuscola per tre persone, bagno con capelli e peli. Letto comodo e temperatura gradevole. Signora delle pulizie che già di prima mattina parla ad alta voce. Colazione pessima e personale incompetente e non cordiale. Non lo consiglierei assolutamente.Ma sapete cos'è il 4 stelle mi domando?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GIUSEPPEfrom siracusa

due giorni di relax

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il personale è stato professionale, gentile e disponibile. La camera risente degli anni ma discretamente tenuta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Just know what to expect

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better WiFi access
I booked this hotel as part of a package with flight and so the price was amazing for what we got. The location is awesome in a safe part of the historic district, within walking distance of everything you would want to see, in addition to the train station (from which there are excellent day-trips such as Florence, Venice, etc). It is not really a 4-star hotel because it is just a room and a breakfast on the lowest floor (perfectly good), no hotel restaurant. Also, the room was a little warm and no way to adjust temp, so we slept with the window open (which did not bother us as we are ok with a little city "white noise.") The decor is zany, a little dated, and very Italian (so we liked it- we didn't go to be hermetically sealed in a Marriott). Other reviewers mention there is Wi-Fi for only an hour a day, with a code on a little ticket they give you at the desk. We just kept coming down and asking for another ticket, and finally they started giving us a code good for 4 hours, and we were never charged- a typical Italian experience which makes no sense. Bologna itself it a real gem, and once you have been to more touristy parts of Italy and want to be in a beautiful medieval city with amazing food, plenty to do & see (there was a truffle festival and a chocolate festival in the fall while we were there), not to mention the wonderful Italians themselves, stay here.