Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
This hotel is a little tired overall. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England.

Nice hotel, close to most amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Convenience of being able to walk to most attractions in Bologna.
Cons: The room we had was rather short of space.
Location: Lots of sightseeing, old buildings, churches and museum.
The hotel was well situated. There are plenty of bars and restaurants close to hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from scotland

Great location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet room. Nice bathroom and shower plenty hot water clean towel every day
Cons: nicer bar area.
Location: So near all attractions and airport.
Very restfull.Staff efficient but not overly fiendly, that could be the language barrier as we Brits make no effort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flyboy from upstate ny usa

In town, spotless, affordable

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location, service, quietness of the room even though it faced the busy Via dell'Indipendenza.
Cons: Beggars approaching guests seated outside in the nice garden in front are annoying. It's not the hotel's fault, but something should be done about tha
Location: Several of the best museums and churches are within easy walking distance as well as really good restaurants.
I studied in Bologna many years ago and knew of the fine reputation of the Tre Vecchi. As a ZanHotel it is still a wonderful place. A few things like the stair carpet from the lobby to the first floor needs replacing but it is kept clean. The rooms are immaculate and a slow drain in the shower was fixed immediately. In the heart of old Bologna, I recommend it highly. I am returning later this month and already have a reservation there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the historic centre

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location
This is very close to the city centre so very convenient for sight seeing. Also has good restaurants very close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Devs from Northumberland

Lack of Air conditioning

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This could have been a great hotel but there was no air conditioning in the room so we opened the window but the noise outside kept us awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Swansea

Central location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location Cleanliness
Location: A short walk from Shops, Restaurants,Station [Bus and Train] Easy Taxi ride from Airport--15 Euros Taxi Rank outside Hotel
Pleasant room---Only deficiencies were a room safe and balcony. Excellent décor. Very peaceful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from London

2 nights - fairly central in this small city

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Service and breakfast.
Cons: Feels like a refurb may be required in the next few years!
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops nearby and a ten minute stroll form the Piazza maggiore - restaurant Donatella next dorr is a must!
We received great customer service from the staff at this small and comfortable city hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zach from Chicago

Close to everything

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great centrally located hotel, parking just around the corner. Staff was very helpful and rooms where huge.