Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

convenient and quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2015
All good - breakfast, cold buffet excellent Staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Wi-fi
Very pleasant.....great location....good helpful staff....smallish room....almost useless wi-fi....very very slow and unreliable......
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Latina

Salvo la posizione non merita assolutamente 4*

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: La posizione
Cons: Direi dovrebbero rivedere molte cose a partire dal personale!
Location: Posizione sulla via principale a 5 min da piazza grande
Posizione eccellente ma a parte questo un'esperienza pessima. Camera minuscola per tre persone, bagno con capelli e peli. Letto comodo e temperatura gradevole. Signora delle pulizie che già di prima mattina parla ad alta voce. Colazione pessima e personale incompetente e non cordiale. Non lo consiglierei assolutamente.Ma sapete cos'è il 4 stelle mi domando?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Just know what to expect

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better WiFi access
I booked this hotel as part of a package with flight and so the price was amazing for what we got. The location is awesome in a safe part of the historic district, within walking distance of everything you would want to see, in addition to the train station (from which there are excellent day-trips such as Florence, Venice, etc). It is not really a 4-star hotel because it is just a room and a breakfast on the lowest floor (perfectly good), no hotel restaurant. Also, the room was a little warm and no way to adjust temp, so we slept with the window open (which did not bother us as we are ok with a little city "white noise.") The decor is zany, a little dated, and very Italian (so we liked it- we didn't go to be hermetically sealed in a Marriott). Other reviewers mention there is Wi-Fi for only an hour a day, with a code on a little ticket they give you at the desk. We just kept coming down and asking for another ticket, and finally they started giving us a code good for 4 hours, and we were never charged- a typical Italian experience which makes no sense. Bologna itself it a real gem, and once you have been to more touristy parts of Italy and want to be in a beautiful medieval city with amazing food, plenty to do & see (there was a truffle festival and a chocolate festival in the fall while we were there), not to mention the wonderful Italians themselves, stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom madrid

Esta muy bien situado

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Lo céntrico que esta, la habitación y el trato del personal
Cons: La variedad en el desayuno y poner algo mas de pesonal en horas de mucho publico en el mismo
Location: La ubicación es perfecta, estas cerca de todo
El hotel esta muy bien situado, las habitaciones son comodas y la limpieza es correcta. El personal es super amable. Falla en los desayunos hay poca variedad y a ciertas horas se les acumula la gente y no tienen capacidad de reaccion, y el ascensor es algo viejo, aún así lo recomiendo plenamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra hotell i centralt läge. Nära till allt.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: Otroligt dålig kapacitet på internet. Fick dessutom springa till receptionen och få en kod för 1 timmas användning. Inte bra.
Bolonga är en härlig stad. Bra hotell men ett litet smile och ett fungerade internet hade gjort det än bättre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terje Jacobsenfrom Norge

Bra beliggenhet

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger sentralt i "gamlebyen" i Bologna. Komfortable senger - ok service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Week end a Bologna

Posted Oct 26, 2014
In hotel tutto perfetto ed è anche posizionato tra la stazione ed il centro quindi abbiamo potuto spostarci tranquillamente a piedi. Nella via proprio di fianco (via Righi) ci sono diversi ristoranti in qui si mangia molto bene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Knut Utnefrom Sarpsborg

Fin beliggenhet

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Resepsjonspersonale hilser ikke. Frokost var dårlig.