Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Curacao

Improvement necessary

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Nice location. Good restaurant
Cons: The rooms has to be improved. Don't give people rooms that are not suitable. (regarding cleanliness, lack of maintenance)
Location: Location is Ok. A lot of restaurant where people in walk distance can reach.
We had a room on a lower floor level, which was not what we expected. The room seems not as a room which is frequently used. The bathroom was not separated by a hardwood door but a wooden sliding door without door handle at the outside (lack of repair).(No privacy) The AC was placed on a location towards the beds. Someone could sleep well (because of the cold) without moving the temp up to 23 degrees. The maid every day forgot about the right amount of towels to be placed in the bathroom. We had to call every day for this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces

Close to town

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location was great!
Cons: Having the room requested!
Location: They have a casino so some people might like that. The pool was nice and you can shop in town.
This hotel is close enough that you can walk into town. I had requested a room with 2 beds and ended up with a king bed. When I said that this would not work, they said they had up graded us so we would have an ocean view. The room was nice but did not have the 2 separate beds. Finally, got moved to another but they acted like I should have been happy with the other! Another lady was complaining that her room smelled of mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Our stay is short but we like the place. Just comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston/NY/Chicago

A pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The Restaurant, the views.
Cons: I think the needs of the hotel guests should be more important than the needs of the Cruise passengers. No Klein Bonaire snorkeling for us!
Location: It is very centrally located.
This hotel is a bit basic, but it has unusually good food in the over hanging restaurant. Hotel breakfast is sufficient. Nice unpretentious bar. There is truly not a beach to speak off, but there are deck/stairs accesses to the clear blue waters of Bonaire. The Swimming pools are nice. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and busy with much needed upgrading

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Renovated bathroom
Cons: - Very noisy airco unit on balcony - Opening hours and service of bar
Location: Board walk and plenty of restaurants nearby
First time I visited this hotel was about 20 years ago. Not much seems to have changed since then with exception of pool area. Room was clean and bathroom was recently renovated. I understood the hotel is still in process of upgrading all bathrooms. Disappointing was the bar. We arrived at 9:30 PM. Bar closes every day at 10 PM (!) Breakfast was good, but hygiene should improve. Plenty of birds around and even picking from the buffet items. Hotel is ideal to experience the relaxed and somewhat slow-paced Bonaire style.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri, USA

Good location but very old & simple accommodations

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros 1. Dive shop 2. Price 3. Location Cons 1. As of March '15 facility is under serious renovations (everything's dirty, torn up, out of order, loud - jack hammer, workers) 2. No beach to walk or enter water 3. Deluxe rooms are small and dated, clean but well worn & "dingy" This is not a luxury destination but will work for divers and/or budget conscious travelers.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancyfrom San Diego

Check your shower water pressure before unpacking!

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Location: Very Good Rooms: Poor - extrememly low water pressure in the shower made it very difficult to get the shampoo out and showers took twice as long; sink was fine - when we complained about the water pressure, they offered to move us because they had no maintenance staff on site. Found this odd at 8 in the evening for the size of the resort and the activity on property on Saturday night. We had unpacked so didn't move for the one night stay. - there was a pesky mosquito in the cool rather dark room likely from the standing water just off the patio - the room had too much furniture so you had to be careful of bumping into the bedframe when moving around Food: Good but we went to the restaurant because the chef had won best of the Carribean and they assured us when we made the reservation that though she was not there that evening, they were using her recipes. When we tried to order the dish that she won for, it was no longer on the menu and the sauce she is famous for, they were out of though the menu offered it on other dishes. The food we had at one meal was too salty. Also, the restaurant had limited options for light meals. The bar menu was not exactly what we were looking for. Staff: the staff was very nice and helpful Despite the above, I will go back to this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caracas, Venezuela

Place was much better this time being renovated

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location is very convenient and it is quite, clean and has everything a diver needs.
Cons: wait until all renovations are done and the place will be Excellent.
Location: Nice restaurants near by Capriccio, 4 seasons and Sebastian all amazing restaurants with excellent wine list.
Very pleasant the hotel is located in a very nice area and close everything you need, our diving experience and the snorkeling was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Relaxing atmosphere with adequate facilities...

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: It was easy to drive to and from the hotel and they provided parking for their guests.
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Bonaire is relatively small. Rent a vehicle and explore the island!!!
Bonaire was about exploration for us, so we only really needed the hotel for sleeping and freshening up. After reading other reviews I was sceptical on going... but found that the hotel was adequate and the staff were very friendly and willing to assist. The hotel is aged but clean. They are trying to improve... The beds were comfortable and the room had a kitchenette. There was bug netting on the patio. My only concern was that I found the bathroom to be too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Dive shop/location are fantastic

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The studio rooms are situated close to the pools & dive shop which make it so convenient for divers to come & go all day. Very relaxed atmosphere. The front desk staff are not customer oriented, but the rest are friendly & helpful. The best was the well organized dive shop with anytime of day or Nite available shore diving from off the pier!! The 'open air' lockers on the pier are a genius idea & make it so easy for handling your equipment. No beach, but the house reef makes up for that:)