Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

reasonably priced for water front motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: On the beach, close proximity to town and restaurants; water taxi to Klein Bonaire at the resort.
Location: Snorkeling was ok right off the dock. Dynamite snorkeling off Klein Bonaire. Variety of restaurants. Nice stroll along the harbor front.
Internet synopsis of Eden Beach accommodations stated there was a microwave and small fridge in the room - not; no hair dryer. Power was interrupted 3X during the week; repaired within an hour; internet same issue. To their credit, Staff attempted to assist and got us a small cooler, a bag of ice and a coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Ont

Nice hotel close to a sandy beach

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Room very basic. Would have liked a comfortable chair to sit on and would have liked a patio or balcony to sit out on although some rooms did have this. Rooms did not have a frig which we really missed and ice not available at hotel. Great location for divers and snorkellers however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, mas não vale o que cobra.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Os quartos não possuem frigobar ou telefone e o restaurante o hotel é caro pelo que oferece.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Convenience to everything and helpful staff.Wonderful snorkeling right off the pier.
Cons: A few quiet, shady oasis spots for reading and enjoying just being there. Also, places to hang up wet and damp swim items and clothing.
Location: A trip on the Woodwind is a must and also the glass bottom tour through the mangroves was something we enjoyed.
The hotel was very nice with everything either very close by- restaurants, town, the water taxi, excellent snorkeling. In addition, the staff were more than willing to arrange car ans scooter rentals, taxis, tours with pick-ups etc. The room was fine though lacked a pleasant, shady outdoor space. They did have lots of umbrellas, chairs and three cabanas, but in future, I would want one of the suites with a terrace. My other complaint was that there weren't enough hooks to hang up wet and damp clothes- a real inconvenience. The restaurant was fine, but there are many better restaurants near-by: The Paris Bistro, Captain Don's, Plazita Limena (right next door) and Between2Buns and the Hato Cafe for lunch and breakfast and five minutes walk away. Forget the hotel buffet: it's overpriced and mediocre with no a la carte option. Also avoid It Rains Fishes for breakfast- the only bad meal we had all week.For a wonderful meal, albeit a little more expensive, go to Sebastien's south of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boca raton, fl

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Hotel facility, location and rooms were overall good. Room issues; cable snowy even after they"fixed it" and coffee maker nasty. Good location for diving Klein access and good restaurant. No real beach but nice snorkeling. Has access to nice gym but spa "meh". Definitely rent pick up if u want to drive island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Good value for your $

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Provide some basic stuff like dishwashing liquid, matches to light the stove. It would be nice to give the guests a welcome basket of food stuff.
We are divers. Our 2 bedroom unit was right in front of Wannadive dive office. I was a short walk to our truck, to the shore, to the dining room, to the bar, to the pool. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crown point, in

Nice quite spot

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The condo was very spacious. Great place for diving very quiet laid-back. Bring dish soap to wash your dishes! The people are very friendly. The markets have all the American brands and the Dutch Brands. Don't eat at the hotel that too overpriced. Eat at ingredients!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

schönes Hote, tolle Atmosphäre, schlechtes Zimmer

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Der Beachclub, der Sonnenuntergang, das Restaurant.
Cons: Die Zimmer müssen überholt werden.
Location: 3 nördlich von Kralendijk. Auto oder Fahrrad sind hilfreich.
3 km nördlich von Kralendijk gelegen, geht man 30 min zu Fuß oder fährt Fahrrad in die Innenstadt. Es gibt am Boulevard einige nette Restaurants und einige Geschäfte in der Stadt, welche zum Teil etwas künstlich wirkt. Das Zimmer war verschimmelt, hatte keine Safe, keinen Kühlschrank, keine Gläser... An der Decke waren Wasserschäden und hinter dem Bett waren Schimmelflecken, so roch es leider auch. Der "Beachclub" mit Bar und Liegen war atmosphärisch sehr nett, direkt am Hotel war Schnorcheln möglich, das Restaurant war gut und die Bedienungen sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas, Canada, Curacao

Great location, with beach access...

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Beach access; restaurant on premises, great location...
Cons: The older rooms need renovation. Our room needed a more comfortable bed and pillows
Location: Great location, next to beach with dive facilities and restaurants nearby...
We stayed in an older room which was disappointing... however the view from the 3rd floor was amazing and the staff were exceptional, especially Mandy. When we checked in my husband told Mandy that we were there for our wedding anniversary...when we got to our room it was beautifully decorated with swan lovebird towels and little red flowers and a cold bottle of wine. This truly made our day! The food in the restaurant was very nice for breakfast and the bar service really great! We would return to the Eden Beach, but arrange for a newer room...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rebecafrom Venezuela

Bellísima playa pero hotel en muy mal estado

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Este hotel está en muy malas condiciones habitaciones viejas y mal mantenidas ofrecen q están equipadas con Todo y es mentira TV no funciona tostadora y cafetera en mal estado filtración de agua y el personal d recepción de lo peor , toallas d playa nunca hay lo único bueno es la playa y su restaurant con un buen personal pero a ese sitio no volveré la peor semana d mi vidas pague precio d 4 estrellas y me sentía q estaba en una pensión de mala calidad