Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Ted and Lorelei from Vancouver Island, Canada.

Good in parts.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location away from the crowds from the cruise ships, and Victor, the manager.
Cons: More of Victor, control of the dogs, a continuous supply of BBQ gas- there was none available on the island for four days.
Location: Good location, ideal for those with a rental vehicle, less convenient for those without.
Good was Victor the manager. He was professional and served our needs well. Pity that for the most part he was not around in the afternoons. Good was our upstairs room with a private balcony up amongst the parakeets. People with rooms downstairs facing the pool area had far less privacy. Good was the location near the edge of town close to facilities like the Airport, car rentals, gas station, and the largest supermarket in town. Bad were the neighbors dogs which along with the strays kept us awake most nights with their barking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean with European feel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: I love what it is and what it isn't. Very good rate. I would stay again.
Cons: Really, nothing as I would like to keep it affordable for all to enjoy.
Location: Windsurfing, Snorkel, Scuba. It is manly a nice international windsurfing crowd/mix. The Scuba people have there own scene.
Clean, safe, free breakfast, nice pool, good rate. See below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Minnesota

One night stay, but would use them again

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The place was extremely neat and clean and gave us the feel of being at home.
Cons: Can't think of anything..
Location: Scuba diving-plenty of dive companies near by, close to local grocery stores and downtown for shopping and local craft fair/market.
We needed a one night stay prior to our resort stay elsewhere in Bonaire. This hotel is not on the water, but only a few blocks from at least 4 dive companies. The manager was present for check in (9 pm) and made breakfast for us the next day. There is a lovely pool, nice outside dining area. The doors were secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snorklegirl from S

Perfect Cozy Get-away

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Without breaking the bank you can have a very lovely stay at a charming and immaculately clean, intimate hotel less than 5 minutes from the shoreline and all the action of Krawlendljk. Viktor will prepare a hot breakfast for you every morning and go out of his way to give you tips about the island and make sure you are comfortable. There is a quiet and pretty pool area with shade or sun where you never have to fight for a lounge chair. Rooms are very basic, but with nice linens and very comfortable beds. I would choose a room facing the pool , but the rear view rooms face a simple garden, so not bad. Only complaint would be a slight upgrade in the bathrooms is needed...they are a bit dark and no shelf in the showers to set your shampoo on. I'd return in a heartbeat, though. We didn't even have a mosquito issue and never needed a sweater, even at night,but never sweaty either. . Water temp was awesome. Wah!! I wanna go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Northern California

Brief but enjoyable stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet and pleasant staff.
Cons: Nothing to report, only stayed overnight.
Location: Walked to a great restaurant only 10 minutes away. Surrounding area not impressive but the hotel grounds were secure and well kept.
Quiet comfortable night, nice breakfast with friendly staff and other patrons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chattanooga Tn

Kralendijk Oasis

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to town, small casual setting, helpful manager
Cons: better reading lights bedside
Location: 5 blocks to town, little market across street, supermarket 1/2 mile away
Eating, walking, snorkeling, bird watching, touring Washington-Slagbaai National Park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A from NY

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Small, personalized attention
Cons: Not much, maybe could add a few snacks or drinks in the room for purchase Not a must.
Location: Close to the airport
Didn't know what to expect as I booked this room on line. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and cute. Most of all I felt very safe as I am a woman and I was traveling alone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from North Wales

Perfect!

Posted Oct 4, 2013
The Sonrisa was just perfect for us; intimate, quiet, friendly, and just a 5 minute walk from the dive shop (Dive Friends Bonaire, Dive Inn) and the various restaurants and bars. The small pool was much appreciated too on those hot afternoons! A member of staff was available each morning for anything we needed. They were very helpful; booking our kayak trip, arranging a shuttle bus to Sorobon, completing our online flight check-in. And every day they provided a lovely breakfast, which they were happy to pack up for us to take away on mornings when we had an early dive booked in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waterjoker from California

Total privacy and a nice place to relax!

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome place - may not have access to beach but just 2-3 blocks to beach. Total privacy in the morning - enjoyed their breakfast outside right by the pool and seeing bright green iguana strolling by - you can't beat that sight! We truly enjoyed such a beautiful and authenic Bonaire hotel room to stay there - worth it! A nice place for someone that really needs peace and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hakim from Union, SC, USA

great place to stay you will not be sorry.

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: clean, location, free breakfast and its very good, quite.
Location: great location for the money.
Everything was great from the 2 nights we stayed you get more for your money . Hakim.