Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joefrom St. Louis, MO, USA

Great B and B near Stratton Mtn

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Cons: Requires car to get around
Great location between Bromley Mtn and Stratton Mtn...very friendly and energetic innkeepers, who really enjoy what they do...great bar and family room area with pool table and TV...excellent breakfast...can't wait to return...excellent value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christopherfrom Brooklyn

Like staying at a friend's ski lodge

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The main room is where everyone gathers to drink, chat, shoot pool or watch TV (there was no TV in our room). Breakfast is restaurant style not buffet. The staff is extremely friendly and the whole world seemed to smile on us. Stratton is 20 min away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good breakfast. Friendly owners.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vladimir

Less than expected

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good: Spacious nicely decorated lounge with TV and a drink bar. Three beautiful labrador dogs. A small zoo with lamas. Not so good: The room was clean, with no bed bugs, but there was no TV set in the room. There is no way to regulate temperature in the room and we once suffered from excessive heat, but most of the time it was chilly. The food served at breakfast is the lowest grade. Fried eggs and fried unfrozen potatoes. There is cereal, orange juice, tea and milk. Location: Just half way in between Stratton resort and Manchester. 15 min drive to Stratton Mtn. 12-15 minutes to Manchester with shops and restaurants. Overall - less than we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul

Place to get away

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
I chose to stay at the Bromley inn because of its remote location the purpose of my trip was to photograph fall foliage. I wanted a remote location to base my self and that certainly describes the Bromley. The room i stayed in was clean and efficient it included a bathroom, television and alarm clock radio. They serve a very good breakfast and there a very good restaurants with in a 15 minute drive from the Inn other amenities include a lounge with a fireplace bar and pool table. I would recommend the Bromley for a short peaceful getaway in the Vermont woods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families and couples

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: location, breasfast, mix of guests
Cons: a little expensive, and our room was minimal.
The B & B is in a great location, close to Manchester, Brattleboro, Weston, and not too far from Woodstock. It was nice to see a mix of ages; and both couples and families. Many B&B's aren't like that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

terrific mountain retreat

Posted Sep 29, 2012
Husband and wife owners were exceptional hosts.This is not a five star hotel but a very comfortable and clean ski lodge.Great lounge to relax and unwind.Beautiful location on top of the mountain with great 180 degree view of the suronding mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com